We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT WHAT I EXPECTED” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Patriots Point to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
259 McGrath Darby Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“NOT WHAT I EXPECTED”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Reserved this because I had to work late. The front desk staff were not attentive.The room was very small & the a/c would not get the room cold enough. The hall smelled like it was damp. The location was convenient for where I had to go for the event.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    107
    55
    24
    15
See reviews for
103
111
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Greer, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This was our third time staying at BW Patriots Point... we have always had a good experience... Very nice continental breakfast... Small pool, but perfect for my daughter, 3 yr old grandson and myself... All staff friendly and helpful... Centrally located to Charleston and beaches on Sullivan's Island... Will definitely stay again next trip to Charleston...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Great location if you don't want the high cost of a downtown hotel. Short drive over bridge to historic charleston. Rooms comfortable and clean but our third floor hallway was a bit musty and lobby could use some updating. Breakfast area very small. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Large clean rooms with very friendly staff. Continental breakfast was good and very well managed by attendant in a too small area for the size of the hotel. Short drive to the harbor for a ferry boat to Charleston. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I booked this hotel through a blind bidding site and *thought* I was getting a 3 star hotel. I've been meaning to look up the difference between a 2 star and a 3 star, because to me, this hotel is a 2 star. The room/carpet/linens were outdated and dingy. The bathroom had mold on the floor and there were broken tiles. The shower pressure was insane and the shower curtain doesn't stay closed, so water goes all over the florr. The staff was not outright rude, but they definitely weren't friendly/helpful/welcoming at all. They all seemed miserable.They do have free breakfast, but we didn't even go the second morning. The breakfast area is SO cramped, you will get trampled trying to get your cold watery eggs. No thanks.

They do have free parking, free wifi and the location is convenient to get into Charleston. Unfortunately, that's about all I can think of nice to say! If you are desparate and your only option is sleeping in your car, maybe give this place a go. If you want to feel like you're getting a good value for your money, keep looking or spend a little more.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Went to Charleston for a wedding and sightseeing. Hotel was close to everything. Easy access to main roads without being on the main road so the hotel was quiet. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was charming and pleasant. Breakfast was good quality food. Enjoyed the food especially since it had healthy options. I would definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I've stayed here three times within the past year and each time my experience has been wonderful. Very clean hotel, friendly staff, and the breakfast is always fresh. Affordable and close to downtown or the beaches - can't lose with this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Address: 259 McGrath Darby Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#6 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.