We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Patriots Point to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   259 McGrath Darby Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Large clean rooms with very friendly staff. Continental breakfast was good and very well managed by attendant in a too small area for the size of the hotel. Short drive to the harbor for a ferry boat to Charleston. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    136
    80
    37
    21
See reviews for
144
150
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I booked this hotel through a blind bidding site and *thought* I was getting a 3 star hotel. I've been meaning to look up the difference between a 2 star and a 3 star, because to me, this hotel is a 2 star. The room/carpet/linens were outdated and dingy. The bathroom had mold on the floor and there were broken tiles. The shower pressure was insane and the shower curtain doesn't stay closed, so water goes all over the florr. The staff was not outright rude, but they definitely weren't friendly/helpful/welcoming at all. They all seemed miserable.They do have free breakfast, but we didn't even go the second morning. The breakfast area is SO cramped, you will get trampled trying to get your cold watery eggs. No thanks.

They do have free parking, free wifi and the location is convenient to get into Charleston. Unfortunately, that's about all I can think of nice to say! If you are desparate and your only option is sleeping in your car, maybe give this place a go. If you want to feel like you're getting a good value for your money, keep looking or spend a little more.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Went to Charleston for a wedding and sightseeing. Hotel was close to everything. Easy access to main roads without being on the main road so the hotel was quiet. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was charming and pleasant. Breakfast was good quality food. Enjoyed the food especially since it had healthy options. I would definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I've stayed here three times within the past year and each time my experience has been wonderful. Very clean hotel, friendly staff, and the breakfast is always fresh. Affordable and close to downtown or the beaches - can't lose with this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLOVER, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was our first stay at Patriots Point and from previous reviews we read we were not expecting a lot but we were fooled. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very nice and presentable. No problems on our stay. We will do it again soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great place, people wonderful helpful, kind, very respectful, the location was perfect, helped with directions, places to eat, close to every thing from old part of Charleston to beaches, will always stay at this location !! We always enjoy it at that location and the people at the hotel, made new friends !!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Sc
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed in this hotel in May and found the hotel to be understaffed. I overheard the housekeeping staff complaining that management had no one to attend the continental breakfast and she would have to work the area as well as her other duties. Would explain why the food bar was a little sparse. Also, the room we stayed in showed a lot of wear, which I was surprised at considering the area and the price point for the hotel room. Also, I noticed that the exit door to the pool that was supposed to be locked at night,was propped open. Lastly, the hotel was extremely noisy, especially at night. We stayed on the top floor, but had to call management twice about the noise. Did not feel safe there or feel that management cared about the comfort of guests. Would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask before you book a room, whether the hotel has booked a large party on your floor (wedding, famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#10 of 21 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#12 of 21 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Ple...
#18 of 21 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Address: 259 McGrath Darby Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Patriots Point 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.