We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“week end stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Patriots Point to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   259 McGrath Darby Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Knoxville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“week end stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Loved the location! You can be at the beach in about 15 min. or downtown in about 10. All without paying the high price. Clean rooms & nice staff. Within walking distance to restaurants, drug store and food store. We have already decided that this will be our go to place when visiting Charleston.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Graniteville SC, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Supposedly "recently refurbished" light switches are wired backwards, room had a squealing toilet, rug absolutely dirty. Staff was understanding, but stated that all the rooms were like that. Would not go to this hotel again, recommend the Red Roof Inn nextdoor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My stay was excellent. Room was very clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful. Will always stay here when in Charleston, SC. My family also stayed and enjoyed the stay. The location was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This location is close to everything, staff is awesome and friendly. rooms are clean and comfortable. Will stay at this location whenever in this area!!!! We stay here for getaway weekends and it is always a pleasure. Best Western always has the best pillows, always a good night sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay, always clean, friendly staff and a wonderful breakfast. We always stay here when we come to Charleston!! Room was very clean bed was comfortable. Bathroom was very clean, nicely decorated. Fully furnished with accessories.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night for 2 days of Charleston sight seeing. This was such a great choice for us. It is right across the bridge from the expensive and overpriced hotels. Even though it is right off a major highway, it was extremely quiet. We had no problems at all with any listed amenities. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, but it was acceptable. Skip the coffee here and head to the Starbucks around the corner. We loved the cookies baked by the staff at 8p So warm and gooey. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anderson sc, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very clean nice hotel.Saff is frindley and helpful.Two turns and your on the cooper river bridge going into Charleston. Best vaiue for your dollar.We have stayed at this hotel only since our daughter started school in Charleston in 2012. Would not think of staying any where else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#11 of 21 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#12 of 21 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#15 of 21 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Address: 259 McGrath Darby Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Patriots Point 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing