We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Patriots Point to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
259 McGrath Darby Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The grounds, building, & staff were all pleasant ... nothing exceptional nor nothing to shy away from. Based on its proximity to the water, I thought the hotel would have a view of the river &/or bridge ... it does not.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Charleston. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your comments. We will continue to focus on improving and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    107
    57
    24
    15
See reviews for
104
112
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. The location was excellent. The only negative comment I have is that the staff was very unfriendly when we were checking in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and am sorry you did not have a pleasant experience at checkin. It will certainly be better when you return...:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaorbust
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This Best Western is in a convenient location just over the Ravenel Bridge from Charleston, in Mount Pleasant. Route 17 is chock a block with hotels in this area, and when we came all were booked up for a weekend convention, so we were glad we had reservations ! The room was small and dated and the closets were sort of strange. It was quiet at night, and there is a Harris Teeter and some restaurants right down the road on the same side. (Worst Chinese take out I have ever eaten, however, so we should have asked the front desk for advice !)
Polite folks at front desk. Major problem that weekend : NO hot water. Oh well, these things can happen and we were happy to just have a bed. Needless to say our AM showers were quick.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to have the hot water problem resolved now and am sorry you did not have a hot shower. We will continue to focus on your feedback and strive to provide a excellent experience for you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Although this property was under extensive renovations while we where there in mid March are stay was excellent. Our room was completely remodeled and we were the first to stay in the new beds. The staff was super friendly as where the guests and even the construction workers. The breakfast was more then we could eat or needed. The front desk staff was also willing to give out recommendations of where to eat and what was the must see while we were in Charleston. Great place, if we were ever in the vicinity again we would definitely stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We decided to drive to Charleston and stay overnight before leaving for our cruise. We were greeted warmly by Sherrelle at check in and given recommendations of where to go for dinner. She is definately the right person to have at the front desk! Our room was clean, and comfortable. Free breakfast next morning consisted of various pastries, make your own waffle, eggs, fruit, and other choices. Will stay there again the next time we cruise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We value your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. By sharing your comments we will continue to improve and strive to deliver the best service possible.Thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina, Usa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

There was blood on one of the walls of our hotel room, the shower rod was broken and water flooded the bathroom floor, and the toilet seat lid hit the back of the sink and wouldn't stay up. The staff were all very friendly.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Patriots Point

Address: 259 McGrath Darby Boulevard, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#6 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Patriots Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.