We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graze

Graze
863 Houston Northcutt, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-3446
843-606-2493
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Graze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Romantic, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Houston Northcutt and Hwy 17 N.
Transit: There is a Carta Bus stop merely 100 yards from our front door.
Gator Nation, FL
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We were in town for our wedding and had a bunch of family and friends with us when we decided to try this place. They were able to accommodate our party of 16 within a few minutes of our phone call so we didnt have to wait once we arrived. The atmosphere was upbeat without being disrupting to a good family dinner. The food was excellent and they were able to accommodate special dietary needs (gluten free) of some of our family. I will be back to eat with them again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    71
    21
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NIANTIC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A Delightful Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Graze is tucked away in the corner of a shopping center, so it could easily be missed - DON'T MISS IT!! Upscale decor, excellent service, and fantastic food await. Graze transforms ordinary ingredients into extraordinary dishes. We tried the Graze salad with its tangy lemon vinaigrette and the roasted beet salad for starters, then moved on to the Lump Crabcake with Carolina gold rice and shrimp pirloo and the (deservedly!) Award Winning Pulled Pork and Collard Green Mac N Cheese. The menu lists the mac and cheese under the "Tiny Grazing" section, but it was so rich and filling that about half of it had to be packed up for lunch the next day! Really worth a visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were staying at a friend's beach home on Isle of Palms and had exhausted the local IOP restaurant options. We took a short drive over the connector back into Mount Pleasant and were greatly rewarded with our dinner at Graze. The food is creative and plentiful. I tried the pork tacos and my husband had the catfish. Both were excellent. They offer craft beers and a very extensive wine list (also by the glass). It has an upscale local crowd given the strip mall location. Clearly the locals know a great spot!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nothing spectacular”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Had a late lunch at Graze and unfortunately can only give it an average rating. Service was good, quantity was okay but nothing that I can give other than an average rating. Perhaps we were there on an off day compared to the other rave reviews given. Might have truly missed something.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I don't 5 star very often ! Tonight here is a fiver !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Just a tiny little restaurant in a strip center that has a Staples in it ..... Craft beer locally made the Indian Ale--oh yea !!! Can't get a Bud or Miller lite- so what!
The taco's my wife ( who is gluten free) had were quite delicious. I had the fettuccini shrimp with corn, bacon and a very tasty white sauce. Great mix of Things in this dish. $13 not bad for the portion and taste. It ain't overly formal but slightly and dang the food was great. Thank you trip advisor for the lead on this one. The cute efficient waitress was very nice. $48 with tip and a $6 beer-- worth it !! I will be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graze also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Graze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.