We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graze

Graze
863 Houston Northcutt, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-3446
843-606-2493
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Graze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Houston Northcutt and Hwy 17 N.
Transit: There is a Carta Bus stop merely 100 yards from our front door.
Washington, D.C.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We travel from DC to visit Mount Pleasant, a lot. Graze is our official "must go to" while in town. The staff always has the southern charm that embodies the south. Everyone is always warm, welcoming and friendly. My husband is a HUGE fan of chicken and waffles! Everything is tastey from the Oyster Po'Boy all the way down to the grilled cheese!! We love the fact that the menu changes somewhat frequently to incorporate seasonal ingredients! This is a great spot for ladies night, happy hour or a romantic date night with your special someone. No matter the company, one thing is for sure, you will not be disappointed by the food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    58
    19
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food at Graze is always good. My only issue is that if you are watching your weight or trying to eat healthy, this is not the place to go. Most dishes are loaded with all the heavy, calorie laden ingredients that I love. The staff was a little slow but they were very busy the day that I went. I would love to see a few more healthy choices on the menu and I would probably go there more often. Try it and you will like it!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This restaurant is located in a strip mall, near Staples and Wholefoods. Don't let the outside appearance or location fool you! The atmosphere inside and the food is fantastic! My favorite entree is the eggplant- not greasy, heavy and fried like in many restaurants. It is thick enough to know it's eggplant, flavored nicely and served over a heavenly bed of Isreali couscous. There are several appetizers and salads for different palates. The wine list is excellent, and the bar areas is attractive as well. This is a gret place to go with friends or small parties. It gets a bit loud, so maybe not the best romantic spot. However, my husband and I go there for date night often!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not bad, just not really good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Esoteric lunch menu, noisy, really nice staff. I had a Buffalo Oyster Po Boy Nd my wife had Garlic Tomato Soup and a grilled cheese sandwich. The Po boy was ok, it could have had more oysters and been done on a buttered grilled roll rather than a cold one. The soup was reported as fine, the grilled cheese, nothing special.

Nothing was bad ( other than the noise level) but nothing other than the staff was really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Won't Return”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very uninviting decor - cold and austere, like our server, who was very unfriendly and grumpy. She was not happy that we wanted to take more than 2 minutes to look over the extensive menu. My friend kept remarking about her rude manner and she was not attentive. The offerings on the menu sound wonderful but do NOT translate to the actual dishes. My soup had no flavor and my other dish was very run of the mill. There is absolutely NOTHING to return for. I had scheduled a meal with friends for the following week but will find another restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graze also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Graze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.