We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a movie and a burger!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cinebarre - Mount Pleasant

Cinebarre - Mount Pleasant
963 Houston-Northcutt Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beer & wine are available 7 days a week!Cinebarre - Mount Pleasant963 Houston-Northcutt Blvd.Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464Cinebarre Mount Pleasant is ages 18 & up at all shows unless specifically noted otherwise.Minors are allowed if accompanied and seated with a parent; sorry, no children under 3 any time (except during Cry Baby Day).Open 365 days/year!Senior SundaysFive dollar tickets for seniors (65+) All shows - All day Every Sunday Surcharge fees apply to 3D films.Breakfast ClubNow serving a special brunch menu for all shows starting before 2pm on Sundays.Kids Eat FreeAll day on Mondays. All kids 12 years and under.$5 Ticket TuesdayAdmission to any showtime Tuesday is just $5! Excluding holiday periods and weekday openings. Surcharge fees apply to 3D films.College Night Wednesday$2 Domestic Drafts - All Day!
Charleston
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good place for a movie and a burger!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This movie theater is not the cleanest, for a place that serves food. The food is fairly tasty though. We like the burgers, and the chicken sandwiches, and the potato skins. If you order popcorn, you get a huge bowl of it! It's good! The service is really bad! Be prepared to ask for something, and to be told, "I'm not your server!" the wine list is fair.....just what you would expect! But at least you can get alcohol as well as soft drinks and wonderful milkshakes! You fill out little sheets of paper and prop them up, so the server can fill your order. Good luck on that!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    46
    22
    17
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow loved the dinner & movie with out the extra drive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Movie wasn't that great, but the service was excellent. Menu has a good variety with generous portions. It's my favorite movie house,

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I liked the fact the you can order a variety of food and drinks while watching your movie. I did not care for the way some of the food was cooked. I would stick to the appettizers because the pizza and entres are bland and not worth the price. I also went one night and found that there was no a/c in the theater of the movie I wanted to see. The theater didn't even bother to post a sign about it. Luckily I over heard some angry customers complaining about it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Has a very clean bar and lounge area in the lobby and the food and drinks are decently priced (especially for a theater). A very unique experience.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Movies and beer, what could be better?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Cinebarre is pretty much the only place we go to see a movie in Charleston. The seats are comfortable and you have plenty of room. The wait staff is typically spot on with service, out of 20 plus visits, we have had one bad experience and one slightly below average experience. The food is always delicious and the beer selection is excellent.

The ticket prices are comparable to a normal theater. The best day to go is on Tuesdays - $5 movies all day long. The food and drink prices are reasonable with the beer prices being similar to what you would find in a bar.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinebarre - Mount Pleasant also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Cinebarre - Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinebarre - Mount Pleasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.