We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for our School Field Trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector to your Saves list
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 Hungryneck Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Great for our School Field Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel recently with a fifth grade field trip. It worked out very well for us since we had groups of 5 per room (4 kids plus 1 chaperone). Upon checking in our keys did not work but when we asked a housekeeping worker (Theron) to help he kindly used his key to let us into our room and went downstairs to get us new keys, saving me from having to take my whole group back downstairs after a long day!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    20
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
18
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, SC
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice property, looking good inside and out. Clean room, good beds and linens. Very nice young woman (long hair) at the front desk. (Give her a raise!) Cons: sink faucet produced only a weak, very thin flow of water. The water temperature was variable, and seemed to have little to do with the setting of the lever. This made several things difficult. For example, I had to shave without hot water, and it took over 5 minutes for me to get enough water in the bowl to start shaving at all. (Moreover, the drain stopper leaked.) One could not get reliably cold water out of the faucet to drink. (We were given bottled water at the front desk when I reported this, and were offered another room...we accepted the former, but didn't want to go through all the moving for the latter.) The toilet seat turned out to be very loose, as only one pin was firmly attached to the bowl. I was able manually to partially, not totally, fix this, and I didn't feel like getting down on the floor to try to see what was wrong. It seems that this problem could not possibly have been missed by the person who cleaned the toilet. The hot breakfast buffet was fine, except for the preposterously green bananas, which might have been ripe enough to eat ten days later. Finally, a request to the manager: please start breakfast earlier than 6:30 am. I'm sure many of your guests (including another couple who spoke with me about this matter the morning we were there), especially those who are seniors, like us, want breakfast earlier.

Room Tip: If you stay on a Monday, avoid staying on the side of the hotel where the garbage truck comes at abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We will absolutely take your suggestions in order to improve. Next time we want to earn a 5-star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for for 2 nights while sight seeing in the Charleston area.
The room was immaculate and comfortable. It was in good shape as we've come to expect from Comfort Suites. The beds are comfortable with plenty of pillow choices and immaculate bedding.
My only wish is the tv would be on a turn table so one could see it more readily from the living area.
Our air conditioner was very noisy. The maintenance staff took care of it. It was blocked with dust.
While we were out it was thoroughly cleaned while we were out. It was fixed very well. It worked well and quietly.
Breakfast choices were numerous.
This hotel worked well as a reasonably priced base for touring Charleston.
It is a bit difficult to find as they have no road sign due to zoning rules. Either use mapquest, etc or have GPS with you to find it the first time. It's tucked back in behind restaurants, shops and many trees.
If we travel back to the Charleston area, we will stay here. All the Staff were riendly and extremely helpful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet. Parking is beside and behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed our location and comfy beds! We do make a great location for visiting all of the Mount Pleasant and Charleston area attractions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our group of friends has stayed here for the Cooper River Bridge Run for several years. The rooms are clean and comfortable and well appointed. The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. A full and delicious self-serve breakfast was offered, and added for the bridge runners and walkers were grab and go bags of bananas, granola bars, mints, and bottled water - ideal for those headed out early to the start line.
The location in the middle of shopping and restaurants yet tucked away is ideal. It is easy to drive both to the beach on Isle of Palms and to downtown Charleston. We walked to a great Mexican restaurant our first night there. The next day we drove and had a delicious dinner at the locally acclaimed SeeWee Restaurant that was recommended by the Comfort Suites desk personnel. I should also mention that the desk called soon after we checked in to see if our room was good. We felt Comfort Suites went above and beyond to make sure we had an enjoyable visit.
We will continue staying at Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector for many years to come.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are so happy to know that you will be coming back to see us! We have a great location and love to spoil our guests especially on Bridge Run Weekend! I'm sorry you missed our special macaroni & cheese bar on Friday evening! Next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I had a wonderful time at the Comfort Suites in Mt. Pleasant Sc. Melissa at the front desk was extremely helpful and helped me with some emails I was having trouble viewing. Big open rooms and very clean. Nice hot breakfast. If ever in Charleston again, this is the place to be for me.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your recognition of our Front Desk Agent Melissa. We are very happy she was able to help make your stay great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I was amazed my the kind of service we got at this place.Being a business owner myself, I always look for great trained staff and this place just passed my customer service expectations with flying colors.Very warm and inviting.Our room was ready when we got there,the front desk staff was very helpful,and the place was very clean.after brief conversation with mariam I felt that i have known her for years.The kicker was when we came back from the park she addressed my whole family by name and was genuinely concerned about our trip. That kind of service is normally what you get at the ritz carlton or a five star hotel. I would choose this hotel any day. (Enjoy)

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
What a wonderful compliment! Comparing our customer service to that of the Ritz! Now you are part of the family so don't be a stranger!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This hotel was clean, comfortable, good value and in a good location. Staff was friendly and helpful. It looked like hotel had been given an upgrade recently. Parking lot is around the side, and there is a King Street Grill right next door.

Room Tip: Don't get rooms around 247 as that is right next to the car wash which is very noisy with the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Thank you for your very nice review! We are very happy you enjoyed our recent extensive renovations! This combined with a great staff and convenient amenities allows for a most comfortable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector

Address: 1130 Hungryneck Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWLY RENOVATED Comfort Suites(R) at Isle of Palms Connector is just a short drive from Charleston and less than two miles from the Isle of Palms beach. An ideal place to stay while visiting the South Carolina Lowcountry, this Mount Pleasant, SC hotel is just minutes from Sullivan's Island.For those seeking to be transported back in time, Mount Pleasant is home to Boone Hall Plantation, one of America's oldest working plantations and Fort Sumter National Monument, the site where the first engagement of the Civil War took place.At the Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector, we strive to provide our guests with superior service and southern charm. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Mount Pleasant, South Carolina area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mount Pleasant
Comfort Suites Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.