We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & clean...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector to your Saves list
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 Hungryneck Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable & clean...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Convenient location and easily accessible to the interstate. Clean, quiet, and spacious rooms. Nice outdoor pool and fitness center, when it comes time to relax. Friendly, helpful, and attentive staff makes this a great choice. The breakfast is filled with lots of choices for any appetite.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
10
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Andre checked us in and gave us ideas of things to do and places to eat complete with directions. We would stay here again. We had a hard time finding the entrance as there was no sign out by the road. Andre explained that there is an issue with the city about the sign, but it should be taken care of soon.---- Richard Myers - Choice Hotel Member RXM3467

Room Tip: Double Queen suites are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a great 5 start review! We appreciate you and especially your recognition of our Front Desk Agent, Andre'!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Andre from the front desk was great. He gave us suggestions on things to do and places to eat. Even called to make sure that the place would have the Cowboys game on.
Hotel was a little hard to find as it is hidden by trees.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector, responded to this review, 5 days ago
You are so sweet to provide us such and wonderful review and recognition of Andre'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The entire hotel is very clean. Nothing fancy, but a very enjoyable stay. The lady who checked me is was very nice, and the gentleman that check me out (Andre) was equally as nice. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast satisfying, and a couple of good eating choices in the same parking lot, with many others close by. Overall, a great stay, and a highly recommended hotel.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and recommendation! We appreciate your recognition of our staff including Andre'. Our location is great and within walking distance of 3 great eateries. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying at this Comfort Suites since we began seeing Dr. O'Day in Mount Pleasant for my husband's vision problems. We know we can count on a reasonable price, clean room, friendly staff and a hot breakfast in the mornings. We would recommend this Comfort Suites to travelers in this area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your recommendation! We make a great location for visiting area medical offices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I needed a weekend to getaway and recharge our "batteries" from busy work schedules. We stayed at the Comfort Suites in Isle of Palm. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us any way they could. Andre, the front desk associate was awesome. He totally provided us with amazing customer service and helped us plan our day. I have been in customer service for 20 years and was very happy with how we were treated.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your AWESOME review! We appreciate your recognition of Andre' and agree he does a wonderful job! It's so nice of you to recognize him like that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

Located within minutes of downtown Charleston, walking distance to a mall, groceries & restaurants; also very close to the Boone Plantation. The staff is super friendly & helpful. The rooms are spacious & clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesMP-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
It is our proudest moment when one of our guests recommends us with such a wonderful 5 star review not only to their friends but to the world on Trip Advisor! We appreciate you and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector

Address: 1130 Hungryneck Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWLY RENOVATED Comfort Suites(R) at Isle of Palms Connector is just a short drive from Charleston and less than two miles from the Isle of Palms beach. An ideal place to stay while visiting the South Carolina Lowcountry, this Mount Pleasant, SC hotel is just minutes from Sullivan's Island.For those seeking to be transported back in time, Mount Pleasant is home to Boone Hall Plantation, one of America's oldest working plantations and Fort Sumter National Monument, the site where the first engagement of the Civil War took place.At the Comfort Suites at Isle of Palms Connector, we strive to provide our guests with superior service and southern charm. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Mount Pleasant, South Carolina area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mount Pleasant
Comfort Suites Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.