We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was the best experience I have ever had with a hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
“Was the best experience I have ever had with a hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

We found this place through the Information Center in Mt. Pleasant. We are so happy with our entire experience with CHR&M. The staff was very kind and helpful, especially Renee, Jamie and Charlie. Wonderful location because there are no other hotels around you and you can see straight across the harbor to Charleston. Free trolly rides to and from the city, the beds were heavenly, the rooms were very nice and they even provide you with robes. GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    224
    125
    67
    48
See reviews for
194
388
31
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

My husband and I stayed in a suite overlooking the harbor, yorktown, and bridge. It was a breathtaking sunset, a savory dinner, and a last night together we thoroughly enjoyed. From the wonderful meal, amazing view, and excellent staff services, I'm so glad we spent our last night as a couple here! We woke up after a most comfortable night's sleep (the bed is heavenly!) and headed to the hospital to welcome our baby boy. It is a night and a hotel with a meal, view, and services will never forget! I wish we could stay there every night.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

We just returned from two nights at the Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina and we found it to be lovely for our purposes. I was having trouble sleeping at another of the hotels on our trip but the Charleston Harbor Resort cured that quickly. The beds were amazing.

I wish we stayed longer to enjoy some of the on-site amenities, but Charleston itself has so much to see we didn't want to 'waste' our time hanging around a resort. That said, we used the trolley and 'Reel Bar' and both were operated by very accommodating staff.

The only minor item I noticed was that for our second night our in room coffee maker wasn't replenished with the necessary items, as well as the construction on site, but it didn't disturb us in the slightest.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

We stayed here a few weeks ago, and since I'm still smiling thinking about how nice it was, i decided to write a review. I would recommend anyone looking for a place to relax and unwind stay here! The staff is knowledgeable and kind -- directed us to exactly what we were looking for! The place is spectacular... we woke up early one morning to go running along their pier and saw dolphins! I just cant say enough about how great this trip was! Wish I was there now!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMCHRM, Front Office Manager at Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 17, 2010
We are so glad you were able to relax and unwind with us. The very next time you feel stressed, just come on back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

The hotel is beautiful with great view of the river and the bridge leading into downtown. Really nice to be able to be so close to downtown but still have peace and quiet. Loved and will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

We attended a family wedding and stayed the night of the reception rather than drive home after all the festivities. I made the reservation a couple of months ago at the group rate for the wedding of $179. There was no bell staff. My husband had to wait for me to check us in as we'd been informed at the driveway that we needed a parking pass. The girl at the desk was nice enough but never looked up from the computer and spoke in a very soft voice. Room 104. Two doors down from the bar. Anything on a higher floor ( it's only 4 floors to start with)? No, not a the rate you paid. Anything on the wing away from the bar? No, not at the rate you paid. For $80 I can upgrade you......Never mind. It's one night. Still no bell staff. I rolled the cart down to the tiniest hotel room I have ever seen. It smelled musty and felt like it was in the basement. Resort view of concrete walk and chain link fence and cars. The blinds didn't block the light and at night I had to put a towel under the door to block light and sound ( remember the bar?). If you pulled the chair out 2" from the desk, you had to crawl over the bed to get to the other bed and the TV. TINY! The linens were nice and fluffy and there were plenty of pillows and towels. Nice G&S bath amenities. The tiniest ones I have ever seen. Two bars of soap about the size of a 1/2 dollar. It was OK for our purposes but had I been on vacation I've had been in tears. Check out was totally impersonal. Staff around but no greeting or help with our luggage. There are much nicer places in Mount Pleasant. This is just an old Hilton with lipstick on.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

This was our second time staying at this hotel in less than a year! The room decor is very beachy and colorful. The BEST part about the Charleston Harbor Resort is it's location, views of the the water, Ollie the Trolley that takes you to downtown Charleston, the beautiful pool, golf course nearby, and the daily activities it offers. The root beer floats every afternoon are a nice touch. We went on a Sunset Cruise on Thursday evening, that is one of the hotel's weekly activities, and had a wonderful time. We even got to see dolphins on the cruise! We will always choose this hotel when we come to Charleston.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina

Address: 20 Patriots Point Road, Mount Pleasant, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#8 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#9 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly on the Charleston Harbor lies a hidden oasis. The Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina is a harbor front sanctuary that allows you to relax your mind, explore your imagination, indulge your senses, and invites you to relive the historic past that is Charleston. With its uncommon blend of unique low country culture, exciting downtown revelry, and resort style pampering, the Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina offers a vacation experience like none other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charleston Harbour Resort And Marina
Charleston Harbour Resort & Marina Hotel Mount Pleasant
Charleston Harbor Resort Marina
Charleston Harbor Hotel Marina
Hilton Mount Pleasant

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.