We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   196 Patriots Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 18 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

For a Choice hotel, this is one that pays attention to detail and tries to give you a little bit of 'fancy' for your money, compared to many other Quality Inns. The lobby is beautiful, the staff are wonderful, friendly and informative. Our room was very lovely and comfortable, and the breakfast was by far one of the best we've had at a hotel chain of this value. The 2 kitchen ladies are a hoot and made you feel like family. We looked forward to breakfast each morning, just to see what they were up to that day! Although without a view, this hotel hotel is right next to the bridge and so close to the marina. It is also close to area restaurants and attractions, without having to be in downtwn Charleston. We will definately choose this hotel again, if we are in this area again.

Room Tip: Ake sure you visit the breafast ladies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    69
    20
    15
    14
See reviews for
59
65
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you don't want to spend all your money on a downtown Charleston hotel room, then this is the place to stay. Its right at the foot of the Revenal Bridge so it literally takes 10 minutes to get downtown. Its in Patriot Point which in itself has many excellent tourist attractions like the USS Yorktown. You can also do Fort Sumter tour from Patriots Point. Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. Room was a typical Choice Suites type of room but we don't spend much time in the room so its perfect for travelers who are busy visiting sites all day. Breakfast buffet was good. Plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We had the best experience this place had a very good price very clean and a great breakfast. It is also very close to charleston. They had just painted all the doors and the carpet seemed real clean as did all the hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Wish I could give this hotel an excellent rating because Jeanne at the front desk was amazing. she gave us all kinds of information about visiting Charleston that was extremely helpful, besides being so nice and accommodating in getting our room and recommending a restaurant. But the room smelled very musty. The bed was very comfortable and the free buffet breakfast was pretty goo, everything else was adequate. We only spent one night and the rate was very good, otherwise we would have had to look for another hotel. Although we did not care, there was no refrigerator or microwave.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here while visiting Charleston and the beaches. The hotel is in a great area just few minutes from Patriots Point. The room was clean and big. We had a king size bed very comfy. The air conditioning didn't smell bad as I read in other reviews .. anyway during the night it was better to open the window and sleep with the air conditioning off. Breakfast was ok but we only breakfast once because we preferred to go breakfast to some restaurant near the beach. There is a Starbucks in the nearby too! Front Desk staff is friendly .. During our stay it was very very hot so there was free bottles of water in the lobby. If we go to Charleston again we will definitely sleep here again even if the rate is a little pricey.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAbner, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, October 4, 2012
We do thank you for your positive review. I'm glad you had a good time and we will look forward to seeing y'all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here while visiting Charleston. It was nice and comfortable stay. The beds were comfy, but they did seem as if they were not queen size but smaller then that. Their pillows were amazing!
I have to say that thier staff is Amazing - very informative and polite.
As for the breakfast we did not eat there as we got recommendation from the front desk agent about Page's Okra grill, which was great!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for the time to share your postive feedback. We hope you had a pleasant visit to the Charleston area. We will look forward to the opportunity to host you on a future visit to the Charleston area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The room smelled like mold/mildew, probably from the dirty air conditioning unit under the window. And I'm not exaggerating. The front grill was very, very dirty and the smell was very moldy coming from it. The bathroom door looked like it had not been wiped down in forever. There was stuff on both sides and below the door handle where kids would handle the door was especially bad. The bathroom also had what looked like pubic hair on the bathroom floor next to the spa tub. The spa tub nozzles had pink around and in them, so bacteria was growing and apparently not cleaned properly. And upon moving the pillows on the bed I found what looked like a small grey multi-legged bug on the sheet (don't know if it was a bed bug or not but it did look something like head lice). I didn't want to take any chances and get or carry any of this home with me so I immediately checked out. It was awful. I don't think I have ever stayed in a place this bad or found so many reasons to see just how fast I could leave.

Room Tip: Don't get a room here....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, September 8, 2012
I am very sorry you felt inconvenienced and felt necessary to check-out. Our evening manager checked your room post your departure and found a very small spider. We apologize for any discomfort that this may have caused you. We are diligent in our efforts to prevent anything of this sort occurring.

Just this week we have repainted, caulked and repaired any issues in all our bathrooms as this has been the first lull in a heavy trafficked summer. We consistently address any wear and tear issues as they are caught in the room inspection process.

We did not notice any debris in the grill or filter in that particular air-conditioning unit but realize that many have sensitivities in the low-country humid climate. We hope that you enjoyed the Charleston area while visiting. We would be pleased to offer you a complimentary upgrade on a future visit if you would like to contact our sales office!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.

Address: 196 Patriots Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. Hotel Mount Pleasant
Quality Inn And Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn Patriots Pt
Quality Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.