We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crave

Crave
1968 Riviera Dr, Unit o, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
(843) 884-1177
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Crave is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 274 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located just over the bridge from Isle of Palms, within Seaside Farms, Crave proudly serves superb dining and classic cocktails to Mount Pleasant's residents & visitors. At the helm of the kitchen is Executive Chef Landen Ganstrom. Chef Landen's Mac & Cheese has won the past four consecutive Charleston Mac Off's, was named most Life Changing in America 2013 by ESQUIRE Magazine, and is listed by Yahoo! Travel & Leisure as one of the Top 5 Mac 'N' Cheese's in the country. Stop by any time for a Casual Fine Dining Experience that we guarantee will keep you coming back again and again.
Paducah, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We had reservations. We arrived on time and was seated promptly. One of our party has gluten allergies. The staff was knowledgeable about the menu and made sure that the allergies were handled properly. The restaurant was clean and the food. Sea scallops were delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    49
    19
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love Crave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Crave…love it

In preparation for meeting a new friend I was recently reviewing restaurants in the Mt Pleasant area and was surprised to see that Crave had lost its # 1 position on TA.

I moved here from Mass. about three years ago. A bit of background on us: My daughter and I travel frequently to international upscale hotels and she has lived in both Italy and Spain. Crave is our # 1 in the area.

Charleston and Mt. Pleasant have some wonderful restaurants but we find that Crave offers consistently superb food, very well presented, reasonable prices, excellent service and a good wine and drinks menu.

We went there for happy hour when my daughter turned 21. Yes, she was carded but they made her feel special and we had some great wine, beer and margaritas to choose from. They will also give you a “sample” if you’re not sure of what you want. Appetizers are top notch.

Whenever we are going out for a special occasion we spend time going through lots of menus and then end up at Crave. We have enjoyed fabulous scallops, sea bass, steaks, pork chops and cioppino.

Lastly when my daughter was home for Christmas she wanted to go have a great brunch somewhere (pre Christmas). We have been to popular places in Charleston and found them disappointing. Crave will not disappoint. We kept saying OMG. The food was wonderful, portions large and presentation beautiful.

Try Crave. Brunch, cocktails dinner. You won’t be disappointed. They also have outdoor seating which is very pleasant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Crave in Mt. Pleasant is on the corner of a nice little area/neighborhood. The restaurant has a very warm feel to it. Staff is very pleasant. I, personally, ordered the sea scallops "Large Sea Scallops seared until golden brown, then served on top of a bed of rich lobster risotto and garlic pan fried green beans". There are about 4 large scallops cooked to perfection, accompanied by a lobster risotto that was flavorful and had a significant amount of lobster. The green beans are pan fried and first appeared as asparagus, if I could change anything about this plate, it would be to change the green beans for asparagus. The plate was presented beautifully. For desert I ordered the apple crisp, surprisingly light and not too sweet, just right. There are also food options for those on the paleo, cross fit, or gluten free diet. Would recommend and would visit again. Consider making a table reservation in advance. + Happy Hour every night from 4-7pm.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt pleasant
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food - ample portions - great pricing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

this is a little gem of a restaurant - brunch is awesome - must try the mussels and the plank baked salmon....the proprietor works / serves right along with the rest of the servers. anne marie and carmella are great

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great sandwitches...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We heard good things about crave and decided to give it a go. The resturant its'self is very open and loud! You will be able to hear the convos from the bar people all the way across the space. My wife ordered the turkey club and I the bacon lettuce and tomatto with the salad as the side.
Both sandwitches were perfect! Love the salad on the same plate with the sandwitch. For the price point of 9 dollars a sandwitch you cannot get a better value as far as im concerned. Over all great food, great value and great service.
Gar

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crave also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Crave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.