We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miz Scarlett's Table

Miz Scarlett's Table
108 East Railroad Avenue, Moncks Corner, SC
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My husband and I came here 2 weeks go and absolutely love it! The best steaks and seafood and love the love music. The staff makes you feel at home and the owner is very involved and hands on. We will be faithful customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, SC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were taking a quick weekend trip to Charleston. On the way we stopped to look up restaurants in the Monck's Corner area. We both enjoy trying local establishments even if it can be risky. After looking through the search results we decided to give Scarlett's a try. As soon as we walked in the door we were impressed with the decor and atmosphere. Our waitress, Deborah, promptly greeted us with a smile and a wonderful attitude. I ordered the smothered chicken with collards and stolen fries. My girlfriend got the Hawaiian chicken with rice and tomato and cucumber vinaigrette. The chicken was moist and topped with sautéed mushrooms, onions and melted cheese. The collards were juicy and very tasty. We enjoy sharing with each other so I tasted her tomato and cucumber vinaigrette. It was so pleasurable to my palate! The rice was too starchy for me, but the rest of the food was wonderful. Deborah took care of us and talked to us, making us feel very invited. She really made the experience more pleasurable with her personality and making us feel like we were the most important ones there. We look forward to stopping by on our next trip to Charleston

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I Love It!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Love the service, love the food, love the brunch love the atmosphere. I have been several times and I have never been disappointed. Try it you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

One of my things is finding non-chain, privately owned restaurants to check out when I travel. Well, Ive taken to doing the same thing here at home, and I found a simply delightful place in Moncks Corner, about a half hour from home: Miz Scarlett'sTable. This is not an area one would expect to find such a nice place to eat. The atmosphere is family oriented, but also suited to special occassions, the staff friendly and courteous and the food- unbelievably good. Great steaks, prime rib and seafood pastas. This might just become a habit...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“UpMarket”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a more upmarket establishment to visit for Moncks Corner. The food is outstanding. The service was great. The setting is nice. We have eaten here several times and have always been pleased.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miz Scarlett's Table also viewed

Moncks Corner, Coastal South Carolina
Moncks Corner, Coastal South Carolina
 
Moncks Corner, Coastal South Carolina
Moncks Corner, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Miz Scarlett's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miz Scarlett's Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.