We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hickory Knob State Park Lodge

Hickory Knob State Park Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in McCormick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hickory Knob State Park Lodge
Save
You added Hickory Knob State Park Lodge to your Saves list
Route 1, McCormick, SC 29835   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McCormick
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

My husband and I just got back from this state park and I really didnt want to leave. The maid staff was great and could answer any question that I had. If you want to go here you have to book early.
I ate 2 different meals in resturant and enjoyed both. It was very clean along with our room. We stayed in lodge room # 318 and it was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2008

My entire family stays here for our family reunion every year for about the past 10-12 years. The rooms are always very clean & the customer service is spectacular! We look forward to going here every year.

  • Liked — Rooms are clean & staff is very friendly
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2008

The accomodations were spotless and very comfortable. Our package for golf was superb- including daily golf with cart (on the magnificent on site course ), lodging in one of the duplexed cabins and every morning started off with an ample hearty, hot breakfast buffet ,with service supplied by the congenial and welcoming Sarah. We enjoyed watching the deer stoll down to the lake every morning in front of our cabin. Our memorable stay would bring us back again and would be recommended to anyone wishing a wonderful vacation getaway.
G&PN
London, ON Canada

  • Liked — Clean-everything you could need supplied, even 2 tvs-beautiful view- close to the golf course-
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2007

Hickory Knob State Park accomodations are spartan and old-fashioned, but with a comtemporary price tag. Our room had worn, brown indoor/outdoor carpet, hairs in the bathroom, and crackers in the bed, but cost over $70 per night (we only stayed one night). The breakfast buffet cost me $9.00, although all I could eat were the grits, scrambled eggs and coffee-- the french toast was as hard as leather, and the potatoes were cold and hard, too. There was a lot of syrup on the floor around the buffet table, which everyone was sticking to, but no one had bothered to mop up. My overall impression was that this 'resort' was more like an upscale prision facility, like the one Martha Stewart spent time in. The golf course at Hickory Knob, however, was nice.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hickory Knob State Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hickory Knob State Park Lodge

Address: Route 1, McCormick, SC 29835
Location: United States > South Carolina > McCormick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McCormick
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Hickory Knob State Park Hotel Mccormick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hickory Knob State Park Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.