We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, clean room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Manning

Quality Inn Manning
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Manning to your Saves list
Quality Inn Manning
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3031 Paxville Highway, Manning, SC 29102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Manning
Fortescue, New Jersey
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Nice staff, clean room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stopped here on our way to FL for an overnight stay. The clerk was nice, and our non-smoking room with a king bed was very nice and clean. Their breakfast room is a little small and it was full (at 7AM) when we when to continental breakfast, so we opted to walk next store to the Waffle House for a hot breakfast. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    21
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
24
20
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
germantown, md
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Decent place for an overnight stay on the road. Very convenient to I-95. Front desk was exceptionally helpful in recommending non-chain restaurants for dinner. Clean and neat, all the usual amenities. Breakfast was minimal; I didn't even bother, except for juice and coffee.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

The staff is excellent. Motel style with exterior corridors and very loud next to the Interstate. Pet friendly. Breakfast okay, but could use some fresh options. Bathtub is high and hard to get into if you have a problem.

Room Tip: Get there early and ask for a room on the side not facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

The motel is 100 yards from an I-95 off ramp. If you are on the Interstate side of the building, expect a very loud night. Try to get a room on the other side!

Our room did not have a desk, just a coffee table. Wireless was excellent, fast and unsecured. Breakfast offerings including sausage patties, waffles, cereals, juices and toastables. More than adequate but not exceptional. Staff very polite and helpful. Bed comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Stayed over here while traveling for business. Just needed a place to sleep over. I found the staff to be freindly and the room was clean and comfortable ... We had room 205. Even though the place was packed out and I had to wait in line to get a room ..it was quite and peaceful all night.
The breakfast area was crowded and very small with only a few tables so I just grabbed a cup of coffee and left. Didn't really see what all they had out for breakfast. There is a Waffle House just out the street.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

I stayed in a Quality Inn in N.C. on my way up to Delaware on my vacation and liked it so I decided to stay in this one in South Carolina on my way back home to Port Orange, Florida. I was NOT disappointed. It was clean and a perfect place to stay. The desk clerks were beyond friendly and my dog Mario was welcomed with a nice pat on his head. The TV worked perfect and there was a fridge & Microwave in the room. A full breakfast was included and I gotta say" Quality Inn's will be my choice Motel from now on"

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

My family and I used this hotel as a stopover returning from our Orlando Florida vacation. It's not a brand new hotel, but the rooms were clean and we had a comfortable night sleep. Bathroom was clean. I would definitely use this hotel again for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Manning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Manning

Address: 3031 Paxville Highway, Manning, SC 29102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Manning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Manning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Manning 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Manning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Manning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.