We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeli's Italian Oven

Pizzeli's Italian Oven
1698 Highway 17, Little River, SC 29566
843-280-8880
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 62 Restaurants in Little River
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Went for dinner with family (4 of us). Had a short wait, which wasn't bad considering it was Easter week. They have a bar area, which wasn't too full from what we could see. Dining area was a bit cramped, thus the noise level was high. We ordered pizza and it was delicious. Not too cheesy, which is the way we like it. Service was quick. While we didn't order pasta, we did see the table next to us get served. It looked great and the serving sizes were plenty. Only negative is the floor was all carpet and there were spots that needed a cleaning - not bad, but slightly noticeable. I personally don't think restaurants should have carpet.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mcgregor
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Local Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is our favorite local restaurant while in South Carolina during the winter months. The food is always good and hot and it is a great gathering spot to visit with our local friends. The food is always hot and the portions great. To be sure of a table reservations are suggested during busy season

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Local's Eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

An excellent varied menu of not great but very good food at a very reasonable price. Their hamburgers are excellent and their varied Italian food is also very good. They are always busy since good food always draws in the locals who recognize good value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good neighborhood Italian Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have a lot of Italian friends and they all love Pizzeli's pizza. The place is small but friendly. There is a bar where smoking is allowed. If pizza is what you want this is a good place.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of our favorites for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This place is near our shop and we can walk over often for lunch. The service is GREAT, food good and reasonable prices. The servings large enough to share.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeli's Italian Oven also viewed

 
Little River, SC
 

Been to Pizzeli's Italian Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeli's Italian Oven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.