We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly Good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro

The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro
4269 Luck Ave, Little River, SC 29566-8327
843-249-2601
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Little River
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Continental, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 17N
Description: The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro. Our award wining restaurant is Chef owned & operated. Chef Eric Masson welcomes you to enjoy his unique Low Country French cuisine. Located in a 1910 historic Victorian house, The Brentwood features five elegant private dining rooms with two bars, five fireplaces, a piano bar upstairs and an impressive wine collection. This beautiful property is an ideal setting for all your small and large catering needs and can host casual or upscale wedding ceremony & reception. Open for dinner year round Monday to Saturday at 4:30 pm. Log on to our web site to learn about our cooking class, Chef tasting dinner, wine club and special menus for all major holidays. Reservations are recommended.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazingly Good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have never had shrimp and scallops cooked to perfection before. I guess I didn't know better.
The food the service and the chef were all terrific. I'll be back and recommend you go too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    30
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“It's a gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We a french food junkies, kind of... So, when my wife found this place and called them to find out whether serve foie gras, and the answer was affirmative, we made a reservation right away.
The service was very professional. The menu is pretty extensive and the price fixe of $33 is a steal.
Also, they have early bird specials from 4PM to 6PM, which is an excellent value.
They food was fantastic. The deserts where a bit disappointing, however, it's our new favorite in Little River from now on. Can't wait to go there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth the trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great ambiance, superb service and Amazing food. Have never had anything I didn't love. Talent in the kitchen, bring guests to the door.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Went to the Brentwood for happy hour the other evening and was quite pleased. If you are looking for a noisy enviroment with lots of tourist then this is not that place. We had drinks in the upstairs bar that were ample in size and low in price. The menu was full of options all with low price tags for the gourmet quality they have there. Definitely go for the she-crab soup. It was so rich I could have rubbed it on my body. Mike the bartender was fun and friendly. We will definitely go back there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Treasure at the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

What a nice surprise to find the Brentwood near North Myrtle Beach. Low Country French Cuisine was such a treat in an area where your surrounded by chains and buffets. We went with the four course menu including the chef's wine selection costing 49.00 a piece. The food courses were all yummy and the wine pour generous. My husband even tried the escargot and loved it. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.