We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village at the Glens Golf Resort

Village at the Glens Golf Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Village at the Glens Golf Resort to your Saves list
Village at the Glens Golf Resort
101 Scotchbroom Dr, Little River, SC 29566   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little River
Berkley,MA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Our golfing group stayed at Village at the a Glen renting 2- 2bedroom units and one 3 bedroom unit. To start off with the lady at the desk was very nice and very accommodating. We arrived early and we were allowed early access to one of the units to unload our gear. All of the units were clean and up to date. They have full kitchen w/ dishwasher, washer dryer dining ares and living room. Each had a screened in patio, with the 2 bedroom units next to the putting green. We have stayed in many areas of Myrtle beach and this is one of the best so far. For great Italian food try Chianti South located just in front of the Glen.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Not well maintained at all!!! Horrible work ethic by everyone in the office. We got to our room and there had been no cleaning done prior to our arival. Pure filth. The course is in great shape, just overpriced for what it is.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Seven of us recently stayed at Village at the Glens for our annual golf trip. We had two 2 bedroom condos with 2 full baths near the pool. Everything was clean and worked great. It's great for a bunch of golfers since many good courses near by. The units had washer/dryer, full kitchen with microwave, tv with dvd player and screened-in porch. Chianti South, a good Italian restaurant is on-site and it's very close to other places to eat in Calabash and Little River. The only negative was the wifi kept cutting out. I would definitely stay there again. I have also stayed in the townhomes before and did not like them as much.

Room Tip: Some bedrooms do not have 2 queen beds, instead have 2 singles, so ask first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This was our second winter stay at the Glens. We stayed for 6 weeks in 2009 and 2 months this year. The 4 courses are fabulous but the villa we rented at Village at the Glens was definitely showing its age. Furniture was dirty and old and sparse. Rugs were filthy. And the walls are so paper thin you can hear next door conversations. And crying children like they were in your room.
We recall receiving 2 guest golf passes besides the two renter golf passes during our first stay so that guests visiting us could golf at the Glens courses with us. That's gone, so when we had guests we were forced to golf at places they could afford. But the worst change is that the complex's TV channel offerings has dropped the Golf Channel!!! This is a golf resort and you couldn't follow the pros while you're visiting Myrtle Beach, the golf capital of the East coast! We won't be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were invited by friends to spend some time with them at Heather Glen Villas. Villas are clean and comfortable. Nice size master bathroom on first floor with dual sinks, though stall shower is a little tight. Comfortable king size bed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, SC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Recently stayed at the Village at the Glens in Little River, SC. Just a short 2 night stay - but will definetely stay here again. We had a 2 bedroom condo that was nicely furnished - we were on a "low budget" weekend so decided to cook in a few meals. The kitchen had everything we needed. Condo was very comfortable and clean. Check in was pleasant and onsite - which was super convenient. The girls in the office were nice and gave us some tips on places to eat and things to do. Nice quiet neighborhood overlooking the Heather Glen golf course. We didn't have time to play 18 - however we did walk the golf cart path in the late afternoon - beautiful surroundings. I can't believe it was in the 60's in February! We decided to drive to Cherry Grove to walk on the beach - only 10 minutes away. Quite a few people on the beach - even in shorts - crazy!! Later we decided to grab lunch and heard that Benito's in North Myrtle Beach had good pizza - no kidding! Yum! On the way back to the condo we stopped at at place called Toby's in Little River - it's a gift shop that you could spend hours in. Apparently everything in the store is made in America - Hoo Rah! Bought a T-Shirt! Later that evening we went to the waterfront for a few cocktails - found a little place on the waterfront called Crab Catchers - had fried shrimp and hush puppies, delicious! Headed back to the condo and stopped at Food Lion (grocery store a mile from the condo) and rented a movie through the Blockbuster Express. Had to take advantage of the flat screen tv!!! What a great stay - simple, relaxing and affordable. I would definetely recommend this place! Planning on coming back in the summer! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

My husband I stayed here during a week long visit at the beginning of October. We had a 2 bedroom villa that was very nicely appointed (flat screen TV's, fully stocked kitchen,nice furnishings,etc.) and in a great spot for golf and entertainment on the north side of Myrtle Beach. It was also very peaceful and quiet.
We played Thistle, Glen Dornoch, Rivers Edge and Leopards Chase. All very nice golf courses!
When you stay here dont miss Rockefeller's or Crab Catchers for some great local seafood!

  • Liked — All the comforts of home
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Village at the Glens Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village at the Glens Golf Resort

Address: 101 Scotchbroom Dr, Little River, SC 29566
Location: United States > South Carolina > Little River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Village at the Glens Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village At The Glens Golf Hotel Little River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village at the Glens Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.