We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View and Great Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snooky's

Snooky's
4495 Baker St, Mile 345 ICW Crickett Cove Marina, Little River, SC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 62 Restaurants in Little River
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Serves outstanding low country American food and is on the ICW
Murrells Inlet, SC
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great View and Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Have heard that Snooky's had good food and great view so we finally got to try it on Saturday. The portions are very generous and excellently prepared. I had the Wedge Salad with the Blue Cheese dressing and Strip Steak. All salad dressings are prepared fresh daily and you can tell the difference. My husband had the burger topped with crabmeat and it was also very good. That came with coleslaw and french fries. We topped it off with a glass of wine while enjoying the view. We were very fortunate to arrive at a time that we could sit by the windows to watch the boats come and go. The staff is very friendly and especially Courtney who we had the pleasure of having as our server. We also thought the prices were good for the quality of the food and the portions you receive. Would definately recommend this as a must for that area but be prepared to look for it because it is not easy to find.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    62
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
661 reviews 661 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 227 cities Reviews in 227 cities
543 helpful votes 543 helpful votes
“Good spot away from the crowds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Snooky's is located on the second floor of a two-story building located at the Crickett Cove Marina. Make sure to take the stairs upstairs located on the outside, as the first floor is an office. You can either park along the storage units or in front of the restaurant. I would recommend sitting along the large windows which give you a nice view of the surrounding area. If the weather is nice you can select to eat outside. However you might have to deal with the smokers which I wasn't willing to do. There is also a small bar inside as well.

The menu offers a nice selection of appetizers and main courses. There are also a daily special for both an appetizer and main courses. I tried the she-crab soup appetizer and the crab cakes. Of the two the soup was the highlight. It looked and tasted homemade (whether or not it was I don't know), and had a lot of crab meat pieces. The crab cakes came with asparagus and mashed potatoes. The mashed potatoes were made from scratch. Both options were very good.

The only surprises was how expensive the restaurant was, particularly its location away from the main tourist areas. Most of the appetizers were over $10 and the main entrées were over $20. It cost me $30 for one person. The restaurant's atmosphere was casual but the prices were that of a fancy establishment. Don't know if this was due to catering to the boaters and the perceived more affluent crowd or not. At least the food was good. Given the cost I would only make this an occasional choice.

The restaurant also had a nice atmosphere inside. The staff was also very friendly. Outside they had the SS Snooky, which was a small rowboat with three flags sticking out. Plastic flamingos next to it added to the ambiance. Overall I would definitely recommend Snooky's, just make sure to be prepared to spend some money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Little restaurant with Big Flavor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great Food. Never been disappointed. Been there 3 times & plan to go more. Maybe pricey but worth it. Full of flavor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunset beach,nc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and a Good View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Thought this location has changed ownership and chefs over the years, the current combination is wonderful. The food is delicious and the staff is so accommodating and friendly. To top it off, there is a view of the intercostal !

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best fried flounder ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Snookys renewed my faith in getting great seafood at the beach as I have been disappointed of late. I ordered the flounder sandwich and was thrilled! Definitely a place you'll want to come back to!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snooky's also viewed

 

Been to Snooky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snooky's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.