We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little place to go!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snooky's

Snooky's
4495 Baker St, Mile 345 ICW Crickett Cove Marina, Little River, SC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 57 restaurants in Little River
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Serves outstanding low country American food and is on the ICW
Fairport, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great little place to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a very clean, comfortable and inviting local place to eat and drink! The food was great and the service was even better! We dined with a group of 7 and everyone was happy!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    79
    48
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calabash, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dining Out with my Out of Town Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were a party of 8 and had made reservations for a Saturday nite outing. When we got there the table had been set up and service was quite good. The restaurant is in a lovely setting and if you can get there before sunset. . . you will quickly understand how this restaurant has become a favorite. I ordered the Fried Green Tomatoes and they were amazing! My husband had the crab cakes and enjoyed them as well. We ordered a bottle of wine . . a Pinot Noir and that was a bit pricey at $40! But overall, the food is good, prices are within reason and the view is what it is all about. A local treasure. . .

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First time at Snooky's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a great, although hard to find little restaurant. Ordered the special de jour which was a steak, rainbow trout, potatoes and asparagus. Everything was great except the potatoes were undercooked and greasy and the white zin was nothing I would order again. The atmosphere was very friendly and the staff very personable. We will definitely return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longs, SC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best on the Strand.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great setting outdone only by the excellent food and attentive service. Have eaten at dozens of seafood restaurants on the Grand Strand, and Snooky's is at the top of my list.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always a great experience after golf.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Love being able to sit out back and enjoy the water traffic. Food always fresh, good and reasonable.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snooky's also viewed

 

Been to Snooky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snooky's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.