We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the Strand.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snooky's

Snooky's
4495 Baker St, Mile 345 ICW Crickett Cove Marina, Little River, SC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 62 Restaurants in Little River
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Serves outstanding low country American food and is on the ICW
Longs, SC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best on the Strand.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great setting outdone only by the excellent food and attentive service. Have eaten at dozens of seafood restaurants on the Grand Strand, and Snooky's is at the top of my list.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    62
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, SC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Always a great experience after golf.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Love being able to sit out back and enjoy the water traffic. Food always fresh, good and reasonable.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Hit or miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We have been here on several occasions and have found the food to be hit or miss. It's been great to poor. The last time we ate there our food was undercooked. Unexpected for an established restaurant. We enjoy sitting outside when we can.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, Michigan
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This place has great appeal. The food is totally out of this world good! I had the crab cakes with hollandaise. Excellent. We happened to get in on the tail end of happy hour with martini's for $5.00. The were fantastic. Love the ambiance! Quaint place! We will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“What a pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Goregeous view. Great deck. Excellent food with substantial quantities. Great atmosphere. Now on my must go to places when friends and famly come into town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snooky's also viewed

 

Been to Snooky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snooky's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.