We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   722 Hwy 17 North, Little River, SC 29566 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Little River
Maineville, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The staff are very friendly and the accommodations are as nice as any Holiday Inn Express. There is a nice restaurant (Clark's) within walking distance, right next to the parking lot. The location is good overall, only a few minutes drive to the beach.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, make sure you're staying on a floor which is not designated pet friendly. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julia c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I was happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and a wonderful meal. I hope that you will select our location next time your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    49
    14
    10
    5
See reviews for
48
43
10
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel has been updated and is extremely clean! Each staff member we came in contact with was more than friendly and happy to help. The breakfast room has a beautiful view of the harbor; a wonderful way to start your day. Our room was very clean, included a micro-fridge, closet space, plenty of outlets and a big bathroom. The only thing that keeps me from giving this place 5/5 rating is the location- wish it was closer to the beach but it was still an easy trip for the weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julia c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I was also happy to learn that all staff made you feel welcomed and right at home. I will be sure to pass along your comments to everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I've got to say every time I stay the front desk associate Kelly is always attentive, bubbly and smiling! The young man on 3rd shift Kyle is great too! If they could get a raise for their their smile alone...I'd highly recommend one, they are a great asset to this motel and the experience of my stay....Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julia c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It made me smile to learn that Kyle and Kelly made you feel welcomed. I will be sure to pass along your comments to both of them. Thank you for your return business and we look forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Well first off, my husband booked the reservation back in January and was given a great price break. The days we stayed were the weekend prior to Bike Week. My husband and I and another couple stayed at this location and were very pleased with the friendliness and hospitality of the staff. The complimentary breakfast was delicious but the serving area was a tad tight. The dining areas made up for the tight serving area.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julia c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay experience. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our two bedroom/two bathroom guest room. This suite does provided enough room and has great views of the waterway. We hope that you select our location for your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

15 of my friends and I enjoyed an overnight golf trip to North Myrtle Beach. I chose this motel because it was centrally located to the courses we were playing, and close to the restaurants we wanted to visit. I am glad I decided to stay here because the accommodations were great. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the scenery was very good. The back deck and pool area overlooked a huge marina. Very peaceful area with a great view. All the staff members I talked to were very courteous and friendly, especially the very nice lady that checked us in when we arrived. The next time we go to the beach to play golf you can bet this is where we are headed for accommodations.

Room Tip: Request a room toward the rear, and overlooking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julia c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy that you and your golf group had a great stay. I hope that everyone had a great game of golf also. We look forward to seeing your group on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

we booked here and had a great time - Joy set us up with a suite on the 2nd floor near the elevator which was where we wanted. We had planned on staying just two nights but because of the weather we asked about an extra night and it was taken care of without any problems. The hotel is at the very north end of the Grand Strand but everything can be reached within 20 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julia c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I was happy to learn that Joy was able to make your stay most enjoyable! I glad that you decided to extend your stay at the last minute. We look forward to having you as our guests next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We have 2 large dogs, and wanted a decent place to stay. Kelly at the front desk could NOT have been any more helpful, friendly and most accommodating to our needs and requests.
We had a nice 1 bedroom suite on the 2nd floor. the only difference we would have liked would if they allowed smoking in the suite but we had to go outside.
Shower and water worked well, bed was comfortable, and couldn't really complain about anything. will be staying there for all future trips.
thank you Kelly!

Room Tip: ask for Kelly to help find you the perfect room and help you with your pets needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julia c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that your pets enjoyed the nice walking area out back. I will be sure to pass along your nice comments regarding the excellent customer service provided by Kelly. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River

Address: 722 Hwy 17 North, Little River, SC 29566 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Little River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Little River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North Myrtle Beach Hotel, South Carolina... tucked away in the outskirts of Myrtle Beach, yet easily accessible to attractions, restaurants, theaters, entertainment, shopping, beaches and the area's best golfing, fishing and charter cruise lines. We are a short distance from several very popular golf courses in North Carolina and South Carolina. Come and enjoy southern hospitality at it's best in our award winning dining room overlooking the waterway, with amazing views of the harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express n. Myrtle Beach-Little River Hotel Little River
Holiday Inn Little River
Little River Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.