We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average fair not bad not imaginative” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Cafe

Mediterranean Cafe
327 W Main St, Lexington, SC 29072-2635
803-356-6294
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 171 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“average fair not bad not imaginative”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

mediterranean cafe on main st in lexington is fair. not very imaginative .service is good. The restaurant is clean. food is somewaht unremarkable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“convenience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This restaurant was right next to our hotel which made it very convenient. The food was good but a bit too salty for our liking. But we normally eat a low salt diet so it probably wasn't over-seasoned for the average person.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Decent Food with Some Hits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

The baba ganouj is oustanding; it is very garlicky! The garlic shrimp are excellent in a tasty sauce with olives. We also thought the Cowboy steak was flavorful- it is a HUGE serving!My husband thought the kofta wasa good; I thought it was so so. Tabouli needed more lemon juice and was not too flavorful. The atmosphere is not the best- very sterile. It took a few minutes for anyone to pay us any attention but, once she came over, our waitress was sweet and very efficient. I hope this place succeeds in a town that needs more than applebees and lizard's thicket.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I have had lunch here several times and I loved the food. Always fresh, always plentiful. Great spot for a quick lunch.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great lunch, best salad and hummus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

This is a great lunch spot. The grilled chicken breast and grilled veggies with salad are always great. Love the greek dressing and the hummus. It's priced at $10 and is struggling for business due to some other specials nearby. An adjustment on this price might be helpful. Overall the salad becomes a longing. Enjoy.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mediterranean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.