We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of antai

antai
5084 sunset blvd, Lexington, SC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 171 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lexington, S.C.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good food, nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My wife and I ate an early dinner here on 8/4/12. We arrived about 4pm., and were promptly greeted and seated. We were the only customers in the restaurant for about the first 30 min. The waiter appeared just after we were seated and we ordered a soda, an iced tea and an appetizer. After a few minutes, the waiter came back with our drinks, and our appetizer, and then disappeared. We finished the appetizer, and waited for our drinks to be refilled and nothing! Finally after about another 6-7 min. I got up and walked over the bar and asked the lady behind the bar if we could get drink refills, and told her what we were drinking. She came over to the table brought our drink refills, removed the empty appetizer plate, and apologized for the delay. Shortly after this, another couple came in and were seated. I noticed out the window we were seated by, that a car had backed up to the front door and was unloading something. Lo and behold, it was our waiter (apparently also one of the owners) A few minutes later he appeared at our table with our meals, and again apologized for the delay. I ordered the "triple bird nest" entree with veg. fried rice, and my wife ordered the shrimp lo mein, and both were delicious. Overall, even with the little service problem, I would return again. There were several items on the menu that I thought sounded very promising from the descriptions given of the dish.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    6
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington SC
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Always consistent....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

LOVE Antai. It is managed by two brothers who are passionate about their business and it shows. You are always warmly greeted at the door, by your server and when you leave. The food is always very good and consistent. Sooo, if you have a favorite dish you can always count on Antai to deliver.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great sushi in Lexington,SC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We just had the sushi dinner for two and it was excellent. Who would expect great sushi in Lexington, SC but it was. Nice presentation, too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“LOVED the coconut curry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

best Asian I have had in SC. The lobster spring rolls are fantastic :)

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best food and service in Lexington !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Always perfectly made and delicious food. Great experience every visit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed antai also viewed

 

Been to antai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage antai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.