We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top - to - bottom; a fantastic hotel experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Columbia Lexington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Columbia Lexington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Columbia Ave, Lexington, SC 29072   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Walpole, United States
1 review
“Top - to - bottom; a fantastic hotel experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Exceptionally friendly staff, from the check-in desk, to the cleaning staff, to the breakfast staff. The complimentary breakfast was beyond belief - this goes far beyond continental. Just about anything and everything you could want for breakfast was all there, freshly cooked (or available to cook). I would stay here again simply for the breakfast alone. The rooms were very clean, with great beds and new appliances. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Lexington, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
David M,
Thank you very much for recommending the Hampton Inn Lexington hotel to friends and family! We really appreciate the compliments about our friendly team, complimentary breakfast buffet and comfortable guest rooms. We hope that you had a wonderful time with your friends and that you will come back to see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    44
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
69
34
9
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This place looked brand new--and maybe IT WAS! Really cordial desk folks made check in painless. The room was like so many HI—neat, clean and inviting. Great WiFi, plenty of hot water, great AC, luscious bed—everything I want in a business stay. Wonderful night's rest followed by diverse breakfast next day, and not the big Carb Bombs so often seen with included breakfasts. Great job, HI-Lexington. I’ll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Lexington, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
beeedell,
Thank you very much for joining us at the Hampton Inn hotel during your recent business trip to Lexington, South Carolina. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words about our friendly team, clean hotel and unique amenities. We look forward to seeing you again during your next Lexington business trip!
Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNT PLEASANT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The hotel was Clean and a safe place to stay with our team. It was right on the main road but set back enough so that the noise level was not a problem. Everyone enjoyed the breakfast and the free cookies in the evening. They even let us book a block of rooms at a discount for many of our families.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Lexington, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
NAZARIO P,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn while you were visiting Lexington for a baseball tournament. We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean hotel, convenient location and quiet atmosphere. As you mention in your review, we encourage travelers to call us directly to book large groups so that we can offer the best possible discount. Thanks again for all of your time! We hope that your baseball team did well int he tournament and that you will come back to see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I have spent many nights at the Lexington, SC Hampton Inn and usually have a good experience. However, our recent stay in April, 2014 was a very unpleasant night. The room air conditioner was noisy and the toilet continuously refilled every 3-4 minutes all night. Additionally, the lavatory faucet was difficult to operate and the water temperature was located in reversal positions, which could cause someone to receive burns.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Lexington, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Martha Ann C. E,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. In the future, please know that you are welcome to reach out to our front desk team at any time. If you encounter any problems we will do our best to solve the problem immediately or find a new room to better meet your travel needs. We have sent you a private message in hopes that you will share your room number with us so that we can check to ensure these issues have been resolved. We are so glad that you have made us your home away from home in Lexington, South Carolina. We hope that you will stay with us again soon so that we can provide the excellent service and comfortable accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve.
Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledyard CT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The front desk staff resolved a reservation problem with incredible professionalism and hospitality. The rooms are luxurious, especially the mattress - heavenly. Hot complimentary breakfast was great and we also enjoyed the cookies and coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Lexington, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Daniel R,
Thank you very much for joining us at the Hampton Inn Lexington hotel. We truly appreciate the kind words about our comfortable rooms, complimentary breakfast buffet and delicious cookies! Thank you for being so patient while our team worked hard to correct the problem with your reservation. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

If you need a place to stay for the Masters that is reasonably close and want an extremely clean hotel with very friendly service minded staff stay at the Hampton Inn in Lexington , South Carolina. The Hampton Inn in Lexington is only about an hour away from the Masters in Augusta, GA.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Lexington, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
John Clayton L,

A special thanks to you and your friends for joining us at the Hampton Inn Lexington hotel for Masters Week! We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean hotel and friendly team. We hope that you had an excellent time at the Masters and that you will come back to see us again next year!

Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

As an Area Maintenance Director, I stay at hotels 3 times per week. This is the worst hotel I have stayed at in the past couple of months. Dead bugs in the pictures warped from moisture. Mold or mildew on the walls, AC unit that did not work. Anti scald device in the tub that did not work and the water did scald. Broken tub drain. The bed smelled and I have a bad nose so it must have really been bad. The Front Desk person did not show any empathy which leaves a perceived view of "the management team does not care". I canceled my second night and they will lose 24 room nights from my not staying there any more this year, and I will remove them from our recommended hotels list which will be another 100 room nights. Empty rooms will give them more time to repair them. When they fix up the rooms, I may try them again because of location, but I will drive past them to another Hampton Inn now.

Room Tip: Tip: Try another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia Lexington, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Robert B,
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide comfortable accommodations and excellent customer service to each and every hotel guest, so we are extremely disappointed to hear that you feel we did not live up to those high standards on this particular visit. Just last week on April 17, 2014, the Hilton Corporate Office completed an inspection of our property to ensure that we are offering the Hampton Inn accommodations and amenities that regular guests have come to know and love. These detailed inspections are held several times a year for the comfort and safety of our guests. We did very well on our inspection, so we are concerned about the inconveniences that you described in your review. We have shared this review with our General Manager so that we can further investigate these concerns and make any necessary changes. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy this particular stay with us and hope that you will choose to visit us again soon so that we can provide the excellent service and accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve.
Sincerely,
Hampton Inn Lexington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia Lexington

Address: 601 Columbia Ave, Lexington, SC 29072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Lexington Hotel Lexington
Hampton Inn Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbia Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.