We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Awful Smell” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Lexington/Columbia

Ramada Limited Lexington/Columbia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Lexington/Columbia to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Lexington/Columbia
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1015 Southlake Drive, Lexington, SC 29073   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
“What a Awful Smell”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I stayed at this Hotel June 2011. I was in town for a friends wedding. The smell in the lobby was horrible, mold, mildew, and what ever else. Went to our room. Not one towel in the room. Had to track down the manager to get towels. Had to dress for the wedding so really didn't take much time to review my room surroundings. Wish I had taken the time. Sunday morning, went to make coffee and found a USED coffee fliter that was moldy in the coffee pot. GROSS. I then noticed that the floor had not been vacumed in a long time as there was food on the floor, and I did not eat in the room. Had to go to McDonald's for breakfast, because the smell in the lobby was so bad I could not eat there.
I did complain to the hotel and to upper management and really felt as if my concerns were important. Upper management made the statement to me Well you only paid $60.00. I told her maybe that wasn't alot of money to her but it was to me. WIll never stay at this Ramada Inn again. Beware travelers.... Find another hotel if you can.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    17
    9
    14
See reviews for
33
8
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
home
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

My sister and I stayed at this property based on its proximity to the Peachtree 23 Highway. It's at a very busy intersection, next to the interstate and I was fearful of the noise factor. We had an upstairs room, basic but clean, comfortable beds and the air conditioner drowned out the noise from outside. We discovered that the refridgerator was not working and the AC didn't seem to be very strong. After calling the front deck, the manager and a helper were at our door in less than 5 minutes with a replacement fridge and they fixed the AC in a matter of seconds. The breakfast looked average but we had to get on the road so did not taste anything. When we got about 20 miles away from the hotel we realized that we left our Garmin and a charger in the room. We called the hotel, the manager checked and confirmed that these items were left behind. He boxed them up, and 3 days later they were in my mailbox 250 miles away!. What service! I've stayed in 5 star properties that didn't have the customer service we got here for 55 dollars a night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

We stayed here 1 night as we planned on going to the Congaree National park the next day. It was a very convenient location for us and the rooms were very well kept. The prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2007

Stay at the Ramada, from Jan. 5, 2007 to Jan. 8, 2007. Got the lowest price $59.00 for a room with king size bed, microwave and mini fridge with my aaa card. Rooms are spacious and clean, and area is quiet Just added new mattresses to all rooms.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — small bathroom
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Lexington/Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Lexington/Columbia

Address: 1015 Southlake Drive, Lexington, SC 29073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Lexington/Columbia 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Limited Lexington/Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lexington
Lexington Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Lexington/Columbia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.