We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was very comfortable. The entire hotel was clean...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Saluda Pointe Court, Lexington, SC 29072   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Lexington
Fair Play
1 review
“The room was very comfortable. The entire hotel was clean...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The room was very comfortable. The entire hotel was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Kimberly H
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let others know about your stay. We are lucky to have such great company like you to serve.
We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    113
    32
    14
    8
See reviews for
151
53
20
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hotel staff were very pleasant at check in. Within walking distance to a great restaurant "Chili's". Pool was outdoors only so kids were not happy. Coffee in the thermos type pots was not as 'hot' as I would have liked. Beds were comfortable. Close to interstate I-20.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What can you say about PERFECTION. From checkin that was super fast and efficient to checkout that was equally fast, you could not ask for anything better. Room was perfect. Breakfast was outstanding. Service was Excellent. With the Restaurant next door, you do not have to look any further than the Wingate by Wyndham in Lexington, South Carolina. I can understand why they were the Hotel of the year in 2010. In my book they should receive the award every year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Texas Tom,
Thank you so very much for the kind words. We have such wonderful guests like you that make our job that much easier because it is a delight to serve you. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and so thankful that you took time to let other travelers know about our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Jeanette Lowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington

Address: 108 Saluda Pointe Court, Lexington, SC 29072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia/Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Wyndham
Wingate Columbia Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.