We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyndham Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Saluda Pointe Court, Lexington, SC 29072   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GASTONIA
1 review
“Wyndham Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

my stay was a great experience. I have never stayed here before nor was i a member of the rewards program, but now i am and will stay there again when in the area....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    152
    54
    22
    9
See reviews for
193
75
27
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TROY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Staff was helpful and courteous. The manager's reception was a pleasant surprise. A nice glass of wine was certainly in order after a long drive and preparing for a long day the next day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROANOKE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

For some reason, our bathroom wasn't cleaned on the second day of our stay. Clean towels were put in bathroom but the sink, toilet etc were not cleaned.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Kitty T
Thank you for posting your comments and letting me know about the housekeeping. That is unusual so I will have to look into why. I apologize for any inconvenience that it may have caused. I do appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you when you are back in the area again.
Be well,
Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT CHARLES
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a good breakfast each morning. A very nice experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUMMERVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My kids and I had a great stay in Lexington. We went up there for my son's baseball tournament. The kids enjoyed swimming after the tournament on Saturday and we got a good nights rest in a comfortable bed with clean linens.

Next morning, we had a terrific filling breakfast so he was able to keep up his energy for the next day's games. I would definitely recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATONAH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Only 10-15 minutes from USC campus. Nice rooms, good price. 2nd time staying here in a month. Would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Katonah,
Thank you so much for trying us out and we are glad that you would stay again. I hope that we can be of service to you in the future. Please let us know when you are returning to the area.
Kind regards,
Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good value, clean, nice restaurants and stores close by and a reasonable distance from USC, would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We would love to see you again.
Warmest regards,
Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington

Address: 108 Saluda Pointe Court, Lexington, SC 29072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia/Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Wyndham
Wingate Columbia Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.