We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice alternative to Columbia hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Saluda Pointe Court, Lexington, SC 29072   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
KATONAH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice alternative to Columbia hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Only 10-15 minutes from USC campus. Nice rooms, good price. 2nd time staying here in a month. Would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Katonah,
Thank you so much for trying us out and we are glad that you would stay again. I hope that we can be of service to you in the future. Please let us know when you are returning to the area.
Kind regards,
Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    152
    55
    22
    9
See reviews for
193
75
27
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good value, clean, nice restaurants and stores close by and a reasonable distance from USC, would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We would love to see you again.
Warmest regards,
Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

At my recent stay in Columbia, South Carolina, I found the bed to be extremely uncomfortable and the pillows were terrible. I woke up with a terrible back ache and had to take aspirin to releave it. Breakfast the eggs were cold and the bacon was shredded as if someone nad ate it. The waffles were satisfactory, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear anonymous,
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in the area. Please reach out to me if you would like to discuss your stay. gm@lexingtonwingate.com or 803-957-5000.
Sincerely,
Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KNOXVILLE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

First room I was in, the toilet had pee on the sit. When I told the front desk clerk, she immediately gave me another room. The second room's shower had mold on the tile and an old soap bar was caked on the soap dish tray in the shower. The second day I came back to my room with the door ajar It had been left open since the maid had cleaned that afternoon. I did not return to my room until 8pm. My belongings could have very easily been stolen. This was very startling since I was on a business trip by myself.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
I am so very sorry about your experience while you were here. I would like to look into this matter as this is not the way we do business. Please reach out to me at gm@lexingtonwingate.com or by phone at the hotel 803-957-5000 so that I can find and correct this problem.

Sincerely,
Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a great time...the room was comfortable and met our needs. The beds were great, the room was clean...we had a wonderful time. Thanks Wyndam!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Jennifer,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your wonderful stay. Please let us know if we can be of service in the future.
Go Gamecocks!
Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Overall, I would say this hotel was a good experience. Only 2 small suggestions. I called the day before and asked if we could have early checkin since we were traveling far and they suggested we call the day on checkin around noon. I actually never had a chance to call the day of because we went directly to the University of South Carolina to see our son. When we went to check in around 4:30 in the afternoon our room was not ready and we had to wait around 20 minutes for the room to be ready. Also, they need to check the bathroom more carefully because there was mold around the bathtub. This could be easily corrcted by using a bleach solution.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATTHEWS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had a great time and a good stay at the hotel
The breakfast bar was not always stocked.
Happy hour was not what I had expected.. Ran out of wine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Barbara,
So glad you had a good time while you were here. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your visit. Hope to see you again next year for the game.
Sincerely,
Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington

Address: 108 Saluda Pointe Court, Lexington, SC 29072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia/Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Wyndham
Wingate Columbia Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.