We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfactory stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
1534 Highway 38 W, Latta, SC 29565   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Latta
Hillsborough, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“satisfactory stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Modern, comfortable hotel, just off I-95. Limited restaurants in the area. Had read some of the negative reviews for this hotel but didn't find any of those to be present when I stayed. All the employees I interacted with were helpful and friendly. Despite the closeness to the interstate, there wasn't any road noise I could hear (and I had a room that faced the interstate). The hotel was a great value for what I paid. The breakfast offered many choices and there was sufficient qualtities of everything. My only suggestion is that the person who works the check out desk not be the one who has to retsock the breakfast area at least during peak check out times.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    30
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
45
23
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ladson, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

This is a fairly new property that is not being kept up. I have stayed there several times this past year. The rooms are getting to be nasty. Dirty towels in the bathroom. Someone else's hair products left on the night stand. But the final straw was seeing a roach crawling up the wall by the table as I worked on my laptop. UNSAT! I did report it & not one cent was removed from my bill. I can stay at better hotels for less.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Stayed at BW Latta SC on 2 occasions, during which times the staff showed courtesy, respect and genuine concern for my satisfaction. The accommodations were a great value and exceeded my expectations. Very comfortable and very clean rooms, lobby, entrance, etc. This place is very well kept up and managed and I would have no problem at all recommending to family, friends and business acquaintances.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This was a standard quality hotel for the price.
The main issue was with poor noise insulation. We heard the people above us waling around, closing and opening their dresser drawers, using the bathroom, etc. Also, the people below us complain to the front desk because of our toddlers running around the room (we always travel with them and have never had a complaint).

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I was heading back to VA from FL and wanted something that was a little further than where I normally stopped. I didn't do anything but sleep, but the hotel presentation was nice and the room was comfortable!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

With good reviews and not many options, stayed for the first time at Latta Best Western. The bed was comfortable, although there was a hole in the sheet. The pool was being repaired the first night. A plastic shield on the air conditioner was broken into a sharp point, unbelievable that a staff member didn't see that and take care of it immediately as a child would have definitely been injured by it. The carpet was sticky. The staff was nice.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Dear Caren,
I would personally like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 843-752-5060.

Warm Regards,

Roy D'Souza

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

This hotel is right off I95. It is a great stopover albeit there is no attractions around. There is a Wendy's, Dairy Queen and Gas station within walking distance. The king room was spacious, very quiet, clean and comfortable. Free Wifi, TV, microwave, fridge etc... Great stopover for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 1534 Highway 38 W, Latta, SC 29565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Latta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Latta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Latta
Best Western Latta
Latta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.