We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STOP OVER HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
1534 Highway 38 W, Latta, SC 29565   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Latta
A TripAdvisor Member
“GREAT STOP OVER HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The place is nice and very close to I95. A perfect place for stopover. The price is good enough but I could have rnage it around 70-80 USD to be more affordable. But it was a pleasant stay with the family considering there's an indoor pool and continental breakfast.. Staff services are great as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
I genuinely appreciate you taking the time to put your feed back on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you & your family enjoyed our close proximity to I-95 Exit, pleasant stay, indoor heated pool ,continental breakfast & staff service. Hope to see you soon...

Warm Regards,

Roy D'Souza

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    30
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
45
23
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

It was easy to find and we got a large comfortable room. Breakfast was very good and included in the price. There were not many nearby restaurants but the order in pizza that the manager suggested was good. We stayed here because the grandson wanted to swim after a long day in the car. Unfortunately, the pool was very tiny and not good for real swimming.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear JeannieRN ,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Executive Inn in Latta SC! I genuinely appreciate you taking the time to put your review on Trip advisor. Your feed back is very important to us .I am glad to know you enjoyed our comfortable rooms & very good breakfast.Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Roy D'Souza

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Clean room and helpful staff. I wish I knew ahead of time that they had a pool. I think the reservation staff should make you aware of these amenities. There was a fitness room on our floor also and very clean. One thing we like in a room is a comfy chair/chairs in which to view TV for relaxation. This room had two kitchen chairs and a table for eating or playing cards. The hotel was very convenient to I-95. Not too many food choices.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Executive Inn in Latta SC! I genuinely appreciate you taking the time to put your review on Trip advisor. Your Five Star Rating & feedback is much appreciated.Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Roy D'Souza

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Montezuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable, everything worked well, and we had a very gracious host that provided us with a first floor room as requested. The room was at the rear of the hotel just off the lobby and was nice and quiet. However, there are only a couple fast food places nearby so supper was just hamburgers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Patricia L,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Executive Inn in Latta SC! I genuinely appreciate you taking the time to put your review on Trip Advisor.I greatly appreciate your FIVE star rating & feed back about our staff service, clean & comfortable rooms .Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Roy D'Souza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Even thought he was very busy, the manager that was checking in guests, was very friendly - joking and laughing with the guests as they checked. He was also very helpful about places to eat, since there are not a lot of options near the hotel. The in-door pool is on the small side and our grandson was a little disappointed. But we had a coupon and got a great deal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Louis H,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Executive Inn in Latta SC! I genuinely appreciate you taking the time to put your review on Trip Advisor.I greatly appreciate your FIVE STAR rating & compliments about our Excellent Service .Feels like we just won an Oscar Award.Hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,

Roy D'Souza

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The staff was very friendly. We had been travelling a good part of the day. The checkin was quick and they accepted pets! The accommodations were very clean and well kept. Breakfast included sausage gravy and biscuits, waffles, hard boiled eggs, and other breads and pastries.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Cynthia N,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Executive Inn in Latta SC! I genuinely appreciate you taking the time to put your review on Trip advisor. Your Five Star rating & feed back is very important to us .I am glad to know you enjoyed our friendly staff service ,clean rooms & variety breakfast.Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Roy D'Souza

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were traveling back from Florida and I booked this hotel, expecting a bit more quality based on the website and price. Roy checked us in and he was wonderful! The main area is welcoming and clean. Our room was OK- comfortable bed and small sitting area. The first thing we didn't like was the soundproofing. We could hear every noise from above and it seemed that there must be a large, restless group up there! Constant clomping and banging. Also, we could hear the people in the next room talking and moving about. Although the sheets were clean, the edges were raveling and thin. The breakfast was the usual baked goods and waffles but there was no fruit. Not a bad place but the cost was about $20 more than comparable places and I thought that it would be better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Susan,
I would personally like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 843-752-5060.

Warm Regards,

Roy D'Souza

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 1534 Highway 38 W, Latta, SC 29565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Latta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Latta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Latta
Best Western Latta
Latta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.