We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Lancaster to your Saves list
Quality Inn Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Commerce Boulevard, Lancaster, SC 29720 (Formerly Jameson Inn Lancaster)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lancaster
DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Never Again!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

What a Nightmare! I agree that Jameson Inns should be ashamed of this location!
I requested a lower level room because it’s hard for me to climb stairs and was told there was none available. I also had my elderly mother with me. The chairs were soiled I put paper down before I sat. I checked the bed and immediately discovered Bed Bugs, which I captured in a tissue and took down to the front desk to show. I was given another room on the 1st floor. (But remember, there was NONE available!)
My elderly mother prepared for bed, but when she sat on the side of the bed it tilted off the base like a See-Saw. It was very late & I did not want to drive to another hotel so we found a young man to reposition the bed. In addition the mini-fridge never got cold. Scary, dirty, and uncomfortable. Never again will I stay at a Jameson Inn.!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster_sc, assistant beneral manager at Quality Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
I am truly sorry for the unpleasant experience during your recent stay at our inn. We do our very best to accomodate all special requests. I assure you that we have taken care of all the problems which you encountered during your stay. This was understandably an uncomfortable visit. I am glad all was well with the second room your party occupied that night. All of our guests are important to us. I hope you give Jameson Inns the opportunity to better serve you on your next visit.
Sincerely and once again with our sincerest apologies,
Amy, assistant general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nuts NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

With the name and price of Jameson inn you would expect a lot. This motel falls way short of expectation. Everything seems very worn out and well beyond it's replacement time. Jameson promotes it's Dreamium beds, well they haven't found their way to this location. The beds are hard and worn out. The furniture as well. The room I was in had an AC unit from 1975. The construction worker types in the rooms around me were loud and didn't give me the safe feeling that I would normally get from staying at a hotel at this price level ($80). My recommendations would be to avoid this hotel if possible you could get the same thing across the street for much less expense.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for the review or your stay at our inn. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered at our property. Please know that we take every guest comment seriously and always work to resolve any issues such as were outlined in your review. We do have Dreamium double sided pillowtop mattresses in all our rooms. Our motel opened in 1995 and we do replace our HVAC units as needed. We always strive to accomodate a variety of guests from those traveling on business or leisure, groups and laborers. I apologize and understand that you felt unsafe but assure you that we are a safe and clean inn. Your comments are important to us and, if returning to Lancaster, we hope that you will give us a second chance to prove why the Jameson Inn is the #1 place to stay. Thank you once again for your review and please keep Jameson Inn in mind for your next travel destination.
Sincerelv, Patti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

The rooms look and smell clean, but I had to clean up a wet spill and all I had was a white wash cloth. It was black by the time I cleaned up the water. I doubt very seriously if the carpet has been cleaned in a long while, maybe that is why they use dark green...never go bare footed in there again.....

Room Tip: Their all the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

The staff at The Jameson Inn is terrific! Rooms are clean and well kept, furniture is nice and well done. The morning breakfast is always good. I have spent many nights there for over a year, and it is always consistently clean and a nice motel. I highly recommend The Jameson Inn to anyone looking at an overnight visit to Lancaster, SC.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was nice enough. The only problem we had was that I did not realize the Inn did not have elevators. I was traveling with two 75+ seniors who each had knee problems and I am a "fluffy" middle-aged lady who also has knee problems. I would return to this hotel only if a first floor room was available.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARTWELL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

We have stayed here several times over the last year. They are very accomodating and always aim to please their guests. This location is obviously run and operated by people who are customer service oriented. Always clean, nice breakfast, computer for guests.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

It used to be the nicest hotel/motel in Lancaster. Evidently the economy has taken its toll on the J.I.. Our room stank so badly of air-freshener, you could hardly breathe. I assume it was an attempt to cover the urine smell. We had two rooms by the way. Here are the issues: The dark green carpet was filthy about three inches from the edge of the wall. It looked like left over carpet shampoo mixed with dirt and cobwebs. The recliner was repulsively filthy. They need to throw it out and replaced or better yet just leave it out. The room is simply not large enough for the extra chair. We would not sit on it and was ill just looking at it. There were also tiny bugs stuck to the wall behind the chair which I saw when trying to plug a light into a broken outlet. The bathroom! Doesn’t the damn manager inspect the rooms? Look behind the door and see the dirt and tiny bugs that your guests see when they use the potty. The window sills, a/c unit, tile floor, counters and walls were soiled. This isn’t just a case of worn, it’s dirty and worn out. These issues are not just maid problems. DEEP cleaning is necessary. The smoke detector was in a drawer with the batteries out. Yes the staff at the desk is nice and there is free wireless. But you only spend 5 minutes with them and sleep 7 hours in the room. We tolerated the situation, but next time we are going the Bed and Breakfast route. The Jamison Inn brand should be ashamed.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lancaster

Address: 114 Commerce Boulevard, Lancaster, SC 29720 (Formerly Jameson Inn Lancaster)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.