We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great treat for kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn-Side Scoop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Inn-Side Scoop
2 Shipwatch Rd, Kiawah Island, SC 29455 (Formerly Scooper's Ice Cream)
(843) 768-3557
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 17 Restaurants in Kiawah Island
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great treat for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The children love to bike to the ice cream shop. It's a good activity on a hot summer day. Good ice cream.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rrmpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“THEY SURE BRYERS ICE CREAM”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

A few years ago this was a great shop. Then the ownership changed and they now serve Bryers Ice Cream which you can buy at the store. Nothing like it use to me.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PAUL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“miss the old ice cream”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Went there this year to find they now sell briers ice cream- no big thrill for us. The portions were small. We had a soft serve cone the one day, it was so small it didn't even cover the cone.
You are much better off going to the ice cream shop at Bohicket, the owner and his family are zoo friendly and the ice cream is delicious!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank gardenercc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Generous scoops of ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The name of the shop has changed from Scoopers. They serve Breyer's ice cream...but who hates ice cream in South Carolina in July?! We were impressed with the generous size of the scoops.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingAdvice4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Scoopers now serves Breyers Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Our family returned to Scoopers last week for the first time in about 5 years. They are now serving Breyers ice cream. At first I was disappointed, but the ice cream tasted really fresh and creamy--much better than ice cream bought at the grocery store. We each bought one scoop which was really a large heaping scoop. It was so good that we returned a few more times. It was not very busy, so the service was very fast.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelnurse72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn-Side Scoop also viewed

Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Inn-Side Scoop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing