We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great course layout” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osprey Point Golf Course

Osprey Point Golf Course
700 Governors Drive, Kiawah Island Golf Resort, Kiawah Island, SC 29455
+1 843-266-4640
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great course layout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

They were reseeding, and the course is going to have new turf next year so the fairways were a bit burnt. But overall the course plays well and the clubhouse staff a great. Can't wait until they have new turf (grass will be like the Ocean Course).

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Most playable course on Kiawah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Our foursome played all five of the courses on Kiawah and it is the one we chose to play twice. We had a memorable day on the Ocean Course and were challenged by Turtle Point, Cougar Point and Oak Point. We really enjoyed Osprey the most

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina shores NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The course was in excellent shape. The greens rolled well and held.
The degree of difficulty was mixed, which makes it fun for everyone. The staff was accomodating.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved Golfing This Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I'm a local and have golfed most of the other Kiawah courses. I loved golfing this course for several reasons: 1) The course is in GREAT shape, tee to green. 2) There was absolutely no confusion with our booking, carts were already assigned, water on the cart and available at the turn, etc… 3) On a Saturday mid-morning we felt like we were the only ones on the course for most of the round. A single came up behind our foursome and we let him through. At the end, a twosome behind caught up with us. Otherwise, we did not have to wait for anyone in front of us and we weren't pushed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine Ca
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Loved the Fazio layout with good fairways to drive to and well protected greens to approach. The views from the course of the swamp marshes, Spanish Moss hanging from the oak trees were extraordinary and beautiful.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osprey Point Golf Course also viewed

Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Osprey Point Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osprey Point Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.