We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great course layout” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osprey Point

Osprey Point
12 Kiawah Beach Dr, Kiawah Island Golf Resort, Kiawah Island, SC 29455
800 576 1570
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf courses, Outdoor Activities
Attraction details
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great course layout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

They were reseeding, and the course is going to have new turf next year so the fairways were a bit burnt. But overall the course plays well and the clubhouse staff a great. Can't wait until they have new turf (grass will be like the Ocean Course).

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Most playable course on Kiawah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Our foursome played all five of the courses on Kiawah and it is the one we chose to play twice. We had a memorable day on the Ocean Course and were challenged by Turtle Point, Cougar Point and Oak Point. We really enjoyed Osprey the most

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina shores NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The course was in excellent shape. The greens rolled well and held.
The degree of difficulty was mixed, which makes it fun for everyone. The staff was accomodating.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Loved Golfing This Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I'm a local and have golfed most of the other Kiawah courses. I loved golfing this course for several reasons: 1) The course is in GREAT shape, tee to green. 2) There was absolutely no confusion with our booking, carts were already assigned, water on the cart and available at the turn, etc… 3) On a Saturday mid-morning we felt like we were the only ones on the course for most of the round. A single came up behind our foursome and we let him through. At the end, a twosome behind caught up with us. Otherwise, we did not have to wait for anyone in front of us and we weren't pushed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine Ca
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The best views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Loved the Fazio layout with good fairways to drive to and well protected greens to approach. The views from the course of the swamp marshes, Spanish Moss hanging from the oak trees were extraordinary and beautiful.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osprey Point also viewed

Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Osprey Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osprey Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.