We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Porch

Jasmine Porch
1 Sanctuary Beach Dr, Kiawah Island, SC 29455
877 683 1234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
208 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great food, service and ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

With a comfortable but very nice environment, Jasmine's Porch provides a great venue for either a leisurely lunch or a nice dinner. Seating both inside and on a beautiful porch overlooking the gardens provides nice options. The service was both expert and friendly with good knowledge of the wines and fare. We ate here twice during our stay.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    62
    37
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mass
Level Contributor
157 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Must go if you are on Kiawah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

A great place for mid-afternoon cocktails. Service was great - very friendly and allowed us to explore a bit. Wonderful gift shop at the Sanctuary!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing afternoon on the porch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a nice lunch in late afternoon here. I do not recommend the beet salad, but the lunch on the porch was good otherwise. Service was outstanding and their bread is second to none.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Understandably pricey but worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The food, service and atmosphere were all very, very good, and fitting for a fancy restaurant. We had fun with our server, making it a really nice meal and birthday celebration for one of the family.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I know it was a prefixed group dinner...but several items were not what they "advertised"...they ran out of many ingredients...I had filet...asked for medium rare..it came pretty well done and totally tasteless. I have to avoid spicy food and I specifically ask if things are spicy...was told not at all...couldn't eat the soup or the spinach souffle due to spicyness. Waitstaff was nice..but food really disappointing

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Porch also viewed

Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Jasmine Porch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Porch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.