We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“elegant setting to watch the sun set” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Porch

Jasmine Porch
1 Sanctuary Beach Dr, Kiawah Island, SC 29455
877 683 1234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Troutman, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“elegant setting to watch the sun set”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Book early to get a choice time when the sun is setting on the ocean. Located in the Sanctuary hotel, this is a special place for dinner. Ask for Matt and Mariah, they provide superior service. Expensive but well done. The food is really fine, fresh and superb presentation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    43
    34
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lunch/breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Friendly service and good food. Easy to get a reservation. the wine selection was good. Desserts were fabulous

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great seafood in an excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

A little pricey but well worth it. Loved the seafood And shrimp Lowcountry style. Also pecan pie was excellent. would recommend

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Made me Happy, Happy, Happy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

GREAT Food, the shrimp taco was big for two people so my wife were full after. The servers were great as well and the drinks made you feel like you were at a tropical Island! Great view of the pool with lots of good looking Carolina girls.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
1 review
“Jasmine Porch at the Sanctuary”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our family dined at the Jasmine Porch at the Sanctuary on June 30, 2013. It was the worst dining experience we've had in years. The service was poor and the food was worse. The environment was borderline unhealthy. We were seated inside near a door to the actual porch. My wife was seated directly beneath a corroded and dirty metal ceiling A/C vent that was chronically loaded with condensation no doubt due to the continuous opening and closing of the door to the porch exposing it and us to the warm salt breeze. It dripped on her place setting unknown to us for much or our meal. The tag team wait staff seemed much more interested in their personal conversations that in serving any of the customers. Getting refills on drinks required multiple promptings. While we were there only 7 tables were occupied. They seated us all close together which was fine until they sat a party of 9 including 1 infant and 2 toddlers, who were not happy campers next to us. The screaming made normal conversation impossible for the rest of the tables. The Restaurant is a large venue that had many unoccupied tables while we were there. A competent wait staff would have isolated the large party in another corner where there were no other patrons to be bothered. My wife ordered Filet and I ordered Mahi. Both of our entree's were so incredibly salty we could not eat them, much less imagine how they could have been prepared in such a fashion. Shortly after we were served we discovered the source of the previously mentioned condensation falling on my wife and her food. We didn't have the patience or the inclination to pursue an edible meal in the unsuitable environment. We paid the bill and left.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Porch also viewed

Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Jasmine Porch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Porch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.