We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Tela Pizzeria

La Tela Pizzeria
133 Village Green Lane, Kiawah Island, SC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: phone number is 843-768-1951
APO
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Loved the salads - they are all fabulous but the roasted beet and arugala is the best! LOVED the truffle oil and mushroom white pizza topped with arugala. Great mussels with tomato sauce too. Onion pizza and prosciutto pizza also yummy! Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    73
    25
    14
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food. Quick service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Really good meal here. Kids loved their meal and the adult portions were huge! Highly recommend - not cheap, but a solid value and wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Burnt Pizza”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Having read a number of reviews on this restaurant we decided on this place since it was convenient to Kiawah Island. The place is nice and the people are friendly including our waitress. However my wife noticed some of the pizzas at nearby tables had burnt crusts so she told the waitress that we did not want a burnt crust. We ordered the pesto pizza with shrimp. We do not like to complain about anything and my wife asked if the waitress said anything what would I say. Tell the truth my answer. "Are you enjoying everything?" she said. "Well the pizza is just OK." So my wife said that the pizza is kind of burnt. She apologized but we not given a break on the cost. She should have said something to the manager and the cooks. We were starving so we ended up eating half of it. The rest we threw away when we got home. This was one of the worst pizzas we ever had. If anyone else raves about the pizza don't believe it. If you do go here forgo the pizza and order something else. We really should have complained to the manager but I feel like nothing would have been done.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome food ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

First time here on recommendation. Very good food and awesome service. Our server "Angel" who just started was attentive and took great care of us. Four of us eating, one had the special stuffed ravioli, one had chicken parm, the other two had eggplant parm. Everything came out perfect and was very good. I highly recommend if you get to Kiawah Island S.C. Stop here for a great Italian dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Worth a visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Definitely a popular spot in the Kiawah Island/Seabrook Island so you may have to wait a bit for a table but everything is fresh and unique! Marinara is chunky and full of flavor, pizza sauce was a bit sweet for me and the quail egg pizza was gone the fastest!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tela Pizzeria also viewed

Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to La Tela Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tela Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.