We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Tela Pizzeria

La Tela Pizzeria
133 Village Green Lane, Kiawah Island, SC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: phone number is 843-768-1951
Montreal
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

In the Freshfields Village area between Kiawah and John Islands. Nice looking. Food tasted fresh and well-prepared. Pleasant service. A little price-y for what it was but not bad for resort area. No wi-fi or reservations. Full by 6PM.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    83
    57
    19
    10
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have dined here several times and it never disappoints. From the starters, to dinner, dessert or drinks, for one to all, you will enjoy the freshness of their food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Many options, but no gluten-free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good pizza for the gluten eaters! Usually up-scale pizza joints offer at least a good grilled chicken salad, but they do not. Our celiac had a tiny salad. Ended up hitting local grocer after dinner. Pasta fagioli was best of the night. Pizza was good, not great,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“NY Italian "low-country style" :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great location, atmosphere in the BAR is warm and welcoming. "dining room could use a little upgrading! Booths are cold and dark. Pizza and salads use all very fresh ingredients. Pasta is homemade and also very good. Biggest complaint is the cost of drinks. Was told to have a limoncello martini or margarita, which was very good however I was shocked to find out that the price for 3 was about $53. Actually more expensive than in New York City or Palm Beach. Other than that, its a great place to go especially if you don't want to leave the Island.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Busy restaurant, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have eaten here several times but this past weekend we had 5 adults and although we HAD to wait - and there's always a wait here - the food was excellent. We tried the lasagna, chicken parm, pizza, eggplant rolande and sausage (plain and spicy) dishes. Everything was cooked to perfection. The wine selection was adequate. We did not have dessert - we were too full!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tela Pizzeria also viewed

Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina

Been to La Tela Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tela Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.