We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch After golf” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tomasso at Turtle Point

Tomasso at Turtle Point
One Sanctuary Beach Drive, Turtle Point, Kiawah Island, SC
(843) 266-4102
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 17 Restaurants in Kiawah Island
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Carolina shores NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lunch After golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The menu was varied, and just right for lunch after golf. the salads were very good, the pizza was okay. Service was friendly and the beer was cold.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    32
    27
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good, slightly overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I would go here again ! A little overpriced but very good food. The branzino is amazing and all appy's very good. Went with kids and another family with kids. Pretty decor too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A nice Italian meal on Kiawah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our family enjoyed our meal at Tomasso, but we preferred the Jasmine Porch. The service was quite nice, and the menu offered some interesting choices, though the food was good, but not exceptional.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutman, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A good place to start your visit to Kiawah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Interesting menu and an extremely gracious & hardworking staff. The atmosphere is casual elegance. Some dishes are too salty. Nice wine list. Baker, Natoya, the hostesses and manager were super helpful. Thank you.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had an excellent dinner at Tomasso's. The food and waitstaff was amazing. We would definitely recommend this place. We were celebrating our 20th anniversary, and they gave us a complimentary dessert to celebrate. Very thoughtful!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomasso at Turtle Point also viewed

Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
Kiawah Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Tomasso at Turtle Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tomasso at Turtle Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.