We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed! WILL REOPEN as SPICE Asian Fusion in February 2013!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lucy's Red Sky Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lucy's Red Sky Grill
1001 Landfall Way, Johns Island, SC 29455
843-768-8118
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Closed! WILL REOPEN as SPICE Asian Fusion in February 2013!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Hi! First off - THANK YOU TRIP ADVISOR for posting a review here that said that Lucy's Red Sky Grill was closed. You saved me a wasted trip last week! I can CONFIRM that it IS closed. We drove by January 4 2013 and there's a new sign that says "Coming Soon - SPICE, Asian Fusion. February 2013". I share this good news because food options in the Seabrook / Kiawah / Johns Island are rather limited and i'm sure this will help people looking for dining options on Travel Advisor! Eager to see what FUSION will bring!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sad to see Lucy's is now closed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We always eat at Lucy 's when we go to Kiawah and have recommended it to many others. We were sad to see it has recently closed. We hope it will reopen again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lucy makes the place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We go here each trip to Seabrook. Lucy is usually there and a real treat. We have gone for the past two years for my husband's birthday and she brings in her tall pink pelican and places it right next to him. Everyone loves it. The food is very good as well. We have watched the comings and goings of Red Sky for the past 6-8 years, through better and worse but I think it is on the better side now.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston SC
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Lucy is back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This place was a twice a week stop when we were here for a week or two. Then the ownership changed....for the worse. That experiment failed and Lucy, the original owner, got Red Sky back. Little more upscale than before but the food is great. The service is very good. Pricing is pretty much market for the fare. Ignore the old gas pump outside. It is not a low brow place. I always get the buffalo shrimp app and one of the specials. Nice atmosphere. Good food. Definite stop out on our island.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“family dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

everyone was so pleasant as we had a two year old and a 12month old...waitress even held the baby while we finished our dinner...plus the food was excellent...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucy's Red Sky Grill also viewed

 
Johns Island, SC
Johns Island, SC
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucy's Red Sky Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.