We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Allows dogs, 2 minute walk to beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Inn Apartments Motel

Ocean Inn Apartments Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Isle of Palms
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Inn Apartments Motel
1100 Pavilion Boulevard, Isle of Palms, SC 29451   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Isle of Palms
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
289 helpful votes 289 helpful votes
“Allows dogs, 2 minute walk to beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

This is an excellent property for what it trys to be: economical, pet friendly, close to ocean, clean, WiFi. On the other hand, if you are looking for luxury or ocean views, or really any views, don't come here. Also, you may hear muffled barks of dogs occasionally. Our unit had tile floors throughout and was very clean. The front overlooks a large city parking lot for beachgoers; the rear units overlook an unpaved parking lot for the motel. There is a convenience store behind the motel facing the other street; this is handy for getting milk, snacks, etc. without having to drive. Our unit had a small refrigerator, microwave, kitchen sink, coffee maker, and toaster. The motel has a strong, fast, WiFi; you have to pay $5 to get the password but that is good for your whole stay. I think the manager lives there; she was always available and was pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

My husband and I spent a week at Ocean Inn Apartments (July 9-July 16 2011) We enjoyed our visit very much and were very happy with the apartment. It was the end unit (#203) with a private entrance & balcony overlooking the pool. The apartment and pool were very clean and it so close to the beach and shops. Thelma and her husband, Siebert were very helpful and accomodating. We had a very nice vacation! We will be coming back next April for a wedding in Mt. Pleasant and will most likely stay at Ocean Inn.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our end unit -Room 203-it had a private entrance & balcony and was overlooking the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honea Path, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

My husband and I along with another couple (with children) stayed here for the first time. When i called for reservations the lady was very helpful. Upon arrival she was just as nice & polite. No worries at all. This is a small condo and I think the owners even live there. It was quiet and looked freshly painted. Please be aware that our specific condo had about 4 rather steep steps going from the living room to the kitchen. Not ideal for small children unless you take a kiddy gate along with you. It was spacious for the size and definately worth the price. Very short walk to the beach. This condo is located right behind the parking lot at the main strip. You can see the beach from it, although it's not directly on the beach. BTW, the pool is also nice.

Room Tip: Great stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

My family has stayed at Ocean Inn for almost 10 years. Usually we stay in the one bedroom unit above the office, but this year it was booked so we booked 107. It was a two bedroom so we invited my parents to come along with us for a couple of days. The rooms were spacious and had everything we needed in the kitchen. There were flat screen tv's in both bedrooms and the den (small ones but they were great). The pool was clean and refreshing after a morning at the beach, just a little walk away. Once you park your car, there is little reason to get back in to go anywhere! The grocery store is just a block away and there are restaurants and shops in walking distance. Acme Cantina is our favorite! AMAZING wings! We'll keep going back! We love this place!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

I've now met the Queen of Rude! My mother and I came to the area for a wedding and even the bride forewarned me before I got here that they were horrible. Evidently this is a husband and wife team management company. T & S Property Management LLC is what they call themselves. The wife part of the team was the rudest woman I have ever met. It's too bad that they are going to ruin a perfectly nice place and trip with their absolutely horrible customer service. No accommodations are made for anything except to take your money...and they didn't even want to do that because my husband wasn't with me but was paying for the room... They didn't want to use his credit card to charge the room even after he personally called to confirm. They made him send an email to confirm... What is this? 1960? If you don't have a man with you, you aren't valuable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

We feel like we're Home! The Ocean Inn and our condo far exceeded what we expected! The photo's don't do it justice. The room was much bigger that expected. Cute "beachy" decorations, calming colors, clean and quiet. You can literally pack a bag and come - there were even trash bags, coffee filters in the room! Nice hosts! Very pet friendly! Our golden loved walking to the beach! In April you an run "off leash" on IOP until 8am and Sullivan's Island until noon (with a $35 dog permit for Sullivans Island). Note to dog owners: check with your vet re: Rx prior to coming re: flaygl (sea water can make dog sick),. We educated ourselves prior and no problems! We have found our "spot"
C

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

We stayed in #10. Very unique place. Clean & comfortable. Unfortunately, there were 2 yappy dogs in #9 while we were there. Annoying during in/out trips but didn't keep us awake. This place has a lot of character...includes full kitchen, which was nice. It's about a block and a half to the beach. Seems like it would be very touristy in the summer...not so much in March. Less than 20 minutes to downtown Charleston.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Inn Apartments Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn Apartments Motel

Address: 1100 Pavilion Boulevard, Isle of Palms, SC 29451
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Isle of Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best beach in the Low country! The Ocean Inn is a 19 unit condominium on the Isle of Palms, SC with a pool and free on-site parking located just 300 yards from the beach and a short 15-minute drive from historic downtown Charleston. Walk to shops and restaurants. We’re a great, low cost alternative to local chain hotels. We’re friendly and laid back – perfect for your visit to the island! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Inn Apartments Hotel Isle Of Palms
Ocean Hotel Apartments
Ocean Motel Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Inn Apartments Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ocean Inn Apartments Motel to your Saves list