We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Island Classic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Long Island Cafe

Long Island Cafe
1515 Palm Blvd, Suite A, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2294
+1 843-886-8809
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Grill, Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Cherokee, North Carolina
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A Island Classic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The LIC is a island favorite. We never go there that we don't see a familiar face and we love the food! My favorite is the She Crab Soup and the fried oysters. My friend loves the flounder! We both love the Crème Brule and the Bread Pudding. Service is always great and the dining room is small and intimate. It's an IOP classic and the locals know it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    27
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pascack Valley, NJ
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Had a take out dinner order from Long Island Cafe (located in the Harris Teeter strip mall in IOP) . It was prepared in a timely manner and was still warm by the time I returned to Wild Dunes. We enjoyed our dishes which was plentiful. It would have been nice to dine in, but, we were too comfortable by the pool/beach.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Second time this week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Delicious and fresh, local fish and produce! Very friendly staff! Yummy daily specials; I had wreck fish both nights. She crab soup is some of the best we've had in a while! If you prefer your seafood fried, you won't be disappointed!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The meal was delicious. We had tile fish off the daily specials menu. It came with a choice of two sides. The vegetable medley was absolutely delicious, as were the garlic mashed potatoes. Seating was not great as we were seated next to the food service doors, but the meal was well worth the inconvenience of the seating.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Our family group of 8 dined here twice during a week-long vacation on Isle of Palms. An attractive place and delightful staff. The menu is fairly extensive with fish dishes emphasized. Everything we tried was excellent. Really enjoyed it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Island Cafe also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Long Island Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Island Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.