We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really liked it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acme Lowcountry Kitchen

Acme Lowcountry Kitchen
31 J C Long Blvd, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2216
+1 843-886-0024
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Really liked it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were seated in the very comfortable open-air, covered porch area. Had a wonderful server. LOVED the smoked gouda nachos. The southwest chicken sandwich I had was tender and tasty. We brought home lots of leftovers. Interesting food, reasonably priced.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    710
    202
    53
    35
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I dine at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen when in Charleston. I love the food and service. This time I took the time to write down some names of employees. For breakfast I had great service from Erikka and Shawna. For dinner Nick made the best berry Mohitos, our waitress was Eli and was very attentive and fun. The chef, Frank came to our table to make sure everything was ok and as always the food is excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“New favorite restaurant within 30 minutes of IOP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Make sure to make a reservation. By far the best food I have ever had here on IOP and within driving distance. Fried green tomatoes were outstanding. The food is a perfect combination of local seafood and outstanding vegetables. I had the tile fish with pimento grits, which came with bok choy and heirloom tomatoes. Kid portions are generous. I will be back. Don't miss this one!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wow what at a breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

The best breakfast in SC! Peach French toast was outstanding, bested only by the eggs Benedict on crab cakes.
Dawn was our outstanding waitress .

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
“must try the collard greens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Found this restaurant on Yelp. Though it didn't look like a stand out on the outside the food was fantastic. I have tried collard greens in the south before, as it is a regional dish, and have always been disappointed. Our helpful server, Drew said the collard greens were an old family recipe so i ditched the fries for collard greens. They were fantastic with a hint of pickle spices? The shrimp was also very good along with the poorboy sandwich.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acme Lowcountry Kitchen also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Acme Lowcountry Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acme Lowcountry Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.