We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Dunes Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wild Dunes Resort to your Saves list
Wild Dunes Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5757 Palm Boulevard, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2734   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekday Getaway Savings!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Isle of Palms
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fall Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Wild Dunes on the Isle of Palms SC is a wonderful resort with lots of amenities. We went for a short getaway the first part of November and took our bicycles. They also have golf and tennis facilities that are excellent. There's only five miles of biking trails on the resort but there is easy biking on the rest of the island and across the waterway. Doesn't rate with the bike trails at Hilton Head but the island is not near as big. The staff was the best. Aiming to please was their mission and they accomplished it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    896
    373
    145
    114
    63
See reviews for
648
468
18
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed over Thanksgiving for several days with my sister, neice and nephew. We wanted to get away and do something completely different for Thanksgiving as our dad had just passed away....we needed to just get away. It was wonderful! So peaceful and quiet. Beautiful condo, right on the ocean. And having Hudson's grocery store there right on the property, OPEN on Thanksgiving was a blessing....we forgot so many things like salt, butter, etc. I would love to come back again and am sure I will.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was my husband and mine's first trip to Charleston. Found the resort online from the "Fall Rate" special they had going on. The resort was beautiful, very clean and the service was great, very friendly staff! We stayed at the Boardwalk Inn, which was perfect for a weekend getaway. Just wish we had gone to visit before November, so we could have used the pools, etc. The pools were still open, but it was a little bit chilly outside to use them. We did spend a day golfing at the Links, which was a wonderful golf course. Next time we come back we'd like to stay longer and bring the whole family, maybe plan a trip during the warmer time of year, so we could get the full benefits of the resort and pools. We'd rent one of the condos or beach homes, since they looked perfect for a family trip vs. a romantic weekend get-a-way. I would highly recommend this resort, and if you get it on one of their deals, it's even better!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Very nice place and we would recommend it. Some areas are closed due to seasons. Every thing was what we expected except for the fact that we asked for beach front and received beach view. This was not such a big issue as you can tell from the pictures we still had a great view and since every thing else was on par it just didn't matter.

Room Tip: Pick a floor 5 or above for the best veiw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supply, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were with a group of 8 couples, sharing two 4-bedroom Boardwalk homes. We planned to play both the Harbor and Links golf courses, but because of bad weather on the third day (the last day of our stay) we had to cancel the Links Course. The Resort very kindly refunded our golf fees.

The homes were oceanfront and very comfortable and clean. We all enjoyed this outing and would like to return in 2013.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great stay at Wild Dunes. From being greeted, to the people at Hudsons Market to breakfast at the main hotel. Unfortunately it was a bit cool and breezy (hurricane week) so we could not do much of the beach stuff. Very accessable to Charleston. Several decent restaurants on and around the property.

Room Tip: We had a 1 bedroom suite in the Village. Full kitchen and living room. Flat screen in the bedroom an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We enjoy visiting Wild Dunes. With three young children, the staff is always very helpful with helping us load and unload. Very patient, as well! The rooms are always clean and the cleaning service keeps thing nice and tidy on a daily basis.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
3.1 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#2 of 6 in Isle of Palms
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
#5 of 6 in Isle of Palms
3.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
15.5 mi away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Isle of Palms & Wild Dunes Resort
24.8 mi away
The Sanctuary at Kiawah Island Golf Resort
11.1 mi away
French Quarter Inn
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 59 in Charleston
5.0 of 5 stars 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Dunes Resort

Address: 5757 Palm Boulevard, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Isle of Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Dunes Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Wild Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Dunes Hotel Isle Of Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Dunes Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.