We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra Ordinary Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Dunes Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wild Dunes Resort to your Saves list
Wild Dunes Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5757 Palm Boulevard, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2734   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Offers & Announcements
Fall Savings - 20% Off!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Isle of Palms
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Extra Ordinary Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Called for reservations and Katie got me into a condo that was so exceptional. Luxurious king bed and the bathroom was as large as a normal master bedroom. Bathroom had a large bath and a full shower with double sinks. Very comfortable sofa and two flat screens over looking the ocean. Great way to end a day and WOW to wake up, get my coffee and paper, sit on the porch and enjoy life! Aaron was very accommodating at the front desk and check in. Breakfast and dinner around and a full size refrigerator if you choose to cook your own. Wireless had great range.

Room Tip: Ask for Aaron to hook you up with a room on the 3rd floor facing the ocean and you must have a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    320
    128
    103
    58
See reviews for
571
411
16
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We just returned from our daughter's wedding at Wild Dunes Resort. Melissa Moxley, the Catering Sales Manager that we worked with is fantastic! The rehearsal dinner was held there as well and was wonderful. If you are considering doing a wedding near the ocean, go to Wild Dunes. The food was perfect, the staff helpful and generous with their time, the salon there was the best as well. It was just PERFECT! Call Melissa, she's the best.

Room Tip: We rented a three bedroom condo. We had 6 adults and one child and it was great!..clean comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Very marginal service. Rooms were nice but the service was very marginal across the board. Sent a long note top the manager and all I received back was basically a form letter thanking me for my input.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I took my niece and her family to Wild Dunes for spring break and we stayed in a two bedroom suite in the Village. It was great to have a fully stocked kitchen so we didn't have to go out for every meal and nice to have a living room area separate from the spacious bedrooms. The staff was pleasant and helpful with restaurant recommendations, the resort amenities were nice and everyone loved the beach. It's close enough to Charleston to be convenient, but you still have the resort experience. Everyone loved it so much, we'll be back next year.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassett, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

The resort was awesome and met and exceeded all of my expectations. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The resort if absolutely breathtaking. The room was very comfortable and the food was excellent. I will most certainly return to Wild Dunes Resort in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I was so happy to have plan my big birthday girls get away to Charleston, SC. I wanted something on the beach yet close enough to Charleston, SC to enjoy the beautiful city and great food. After doing much research I decided Wild Dunes would give me the two things I was looking for. Check in at the resort gave me the impression that "this place is beautiful". Little did I know that the villas/condos were not as impressive - Let’s just say that what you see on the website is not always what you will get!!! The villa in Seascape (3rd floor) that we stayed in was not what the website pictures showed. I was so disappointed. The huge water stain in the ceiling of the master bedroom, the torn screen door, children’s hand prints on the cocktail table, sliding door windows and children snacks dropping on the floor were just a few things we came upon. The screen door was broken and did not close and we had to have house maintenance come to the room and fix-it. The second bedroom had a heavy mildew smell so we went to local store to purchase some Frebreeze. My mistake I did not complain at the time of my stay because I did not want to give another NY a bad rap for complaining. If I did perhaps I would have gotten a “cleaner room”. I definitely will go back to Charleston, SC to visit but my visit will not include another stay at Wild Dunes.




I

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

I always stay at the Boardwalk and love it, this time it was booked, stayed at the village, I loved having the space and comfort, it was great. I will be back soon.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny, loved this 2 bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wild Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Dunes Resort

Address: 5757 Palm Boulevard, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Isle of Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Dunes Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Wild Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Dunes Hotel Isle Of Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Dunes Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.