We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tidalwave Watersports

Tidalwave Watersports
69 41st Ave, Isle of Palms, SC
8438868456
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tidalwave Watersports is one of the world’s best parasailing and watersports companies. Located on both the Isle of Palms and Charleston, South Carolina, Tidalwave Watersports offers parasailing, waverunner rentals, safari tours, banana boat rides, wakeboarding, waterskiing, tubing, harbor cruises, as well as custom charters. Whether you are an advanced watersports enthusiast or just a novice, our USCG Captains and certified guides can assure you that you will have a great on water experience. Tidalwave Watersports is open 7 days a week during the summer and by appointment during the off season. Please visit our website for more details and pricing.
Boone, North Carolina
1 review
“Top Notch!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We went parasailing in July 2013 with TidalWave Watersports. Our party included my sister and I, 3 of our children (ages 6, 7 and 9) and our father (Their grandfather). I flew together with my father and my 6 year old daughter! What a spectacular multigenerational adventure that will never be forgotten. I love that my daughter will be able to say she had such a fun experience with her mother and grandfather!
You need not be in excellent shape or even a thrill seeker to go parasailing. Just about anyone can do it and if you go with Tidalwave you will be sure to be taken care of. All you have to do is stand on the back of the boat and be gently let out over the water. It is a peaceful and exhilarating experience that will keep you smiling for days.
I was a rafting/rock climbing guide and Outward Bound Instructor for years and have very high expectations for safety and professionalism. The 2 guides that took us out were top notch. Safety was their first priority but FUN was a very close second!
Many guides will act "high and mighty" over their clients or seem so burnt out that they and just "going through the motions". The folks at TidalWave were neither.....they were professional, safe, kind, silly and hilarious! You can tell they love life and their jobs!
If you are considering an adventure with Tidal Wave....GO FOR IT! If you have never been parasailing before...you NEED to go and you should go with these guys. You will not regret it and will be in excellent hands.
My nephew loved our guide so much he asked to get a haircut just like his. These guys are so kind....they did it for him right on the dock after the trip. This boy will NEVER forget this trip thanks to the guys at TW. Carpe Diem!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    4
    1
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Visit Tidalwaves for lots of family fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We took a 2 hour boat ride with Mark and Alyssa and it was the highlight of our trip! They were so friendly and patient! Alyssa had our 7 year old waterskiing for the first time after one try! Our 10,7, and 5 year old had a blast tubing and knee boarding! We even got to see several dolphins during our excursion! We would highly recommend this trip to any visitors to Wild Dunes!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A wonderfully fun and memorable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our two family group - including 6 kids ages 10 to 16 para sailed and banana boated with the company this past week and our excursions were definitely highlights of our trip. The company employees were all clear communicators, friendly, professional and instilled our total confidence in the services they provided. As a bonus, they were really fun guys to spend an afternoon with. Great tunes on the boat and no sense that time was at a premium-
vacationers appreciate this. Some members of our group has done the same watersports in other tourist spots and thought this outfit was totally first rate. Go see them-so much fun!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun at IOP/Wild Dunes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Had a great time at Wild Dunes. We have vacationed there for years and always enjoy it. This year we had great fun with Tidalwave Watersports. Two of my kids went parasailing. Great fun and safe! We also had a safari jet ski tour which was a blast! Great views of the marsh, wild life. Our guide was friendly and fun. Will definitely seek them out on our next trip.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic captain incredible views looking 500 feet above charleston harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Fantastic captain incredible views looking 500 feet above charleston harbor. It's is incredibly exhilarating yet feels very safe. Highly recommend this experience

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tidalwave Watersports also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Tidalwave Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tidalwave Watersports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.