We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oceanside Villas - don't bother! Go to Wild Dunes” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isle of Palms
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas
Save
You added Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas to your Saves list
P.O. Box 157 - 1304 Palm Blvd., Isle of Palms, SC 29451   |  
Hotel amenities
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Oceanside Villas - don't bother! Go to Wild Dunes”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Have stayed many times in the past. Last two visits were the same - a nightmare. Filthy, smelly, never cleaned, poor a/c, moldy, came away with multiple flea bites as souvenirs, complete idiots are allowed to trash the area. There are very few good experiences - those are with caring, diligent owners. The real estate office, however - they should hand the keys over to people who will do a much better job. The Isle of Palms has been over-developed and the only, I mean only good point, is that places are close to the beach and shops/good restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
24
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The bed squeaked horribly, so much so that it woke my wife, four year old and me up every 10minutes every night. On the other hand, its location/proximity to pool, beach and restaurants is awesome and the 3 units we have stayed at in Sea Cabins have been up-dated and well priced. Unfortunately every owner should upgrade their sheets, towels and sleep there once in a while. BTW, I used Pam on the hinges because they always squeak.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calverton, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at this property in April 2014. Everything was clean and nicely kept. The owner of our unit, 345 was very easily available by texting for anything we needed. The back door and the front balcony both have ocean views. The unit was nicely equipped with what ever you might need. Great queen size bed, soft nice sheets. The bathroom and kitchen were a bit dated, but we don't really care about that kind of thing, although some people might. There was a nice little table and chairs on the balcony and the view at sunrise is amazing. It is 3rd floor, so make sure you are up for climbing stairs. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This was our first stay on Isle of Palms at the Sea Cabins and we were so glad we went. It was a heavenly vacation! I can't wait to go back. I still daydream about the warm- bathtub-like temperature of the clear ocean water. The Sea Cabins are located right on the ocean- and the ocean is incredible- with waves that are big enough to enjoy but it's shallow enough that I wasn't scared to let my 3 boys (at the time- 11, 8 & 6) play with a little freedom. The area is adorable- and we enjoyed out trips into Charleston- but we really never wanted to leave the ocean. There is a pier right there that provides the perfect amount of shade too so I was never overly concerned about me or the kids getting too much sun. I have to say, I think this is my favorite beach I have ever visited!

We were really fortunate to choose Sea Cabin 141 C. These are privately owned properties and I got to peak in a few others and was very happy with our choice. 141 C is completely remodeled and felt like an upscale hotel suite. It has a brand new, well stocked kitchen with stainless steel appliances. A kitchen is always a bonus when travelling with kids. It was so close to the ocean that we could head up for a quick lunch and then head right back down. No need to pack sandy lunches or change. Sea Cabin 141C was very clean and has a beautiful new bathroom. There was a bedroom, two bunk beds and a pull out couch so our family of five was cozy but very comfortable. I would highly recommend Sea Cabin 141 C! Wish I was on the balcony staring at the ocean right now!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

It seems that they under sold the studios. On the site we visited, we barely saw the water view and were expecting some side view through the bathroom window. What a surprise! all apartments face the sea. Just make sure you're on the 2nd or 3rd floor (no elevators) to make sure you avoid the parking lot.
Prices seemed very reasonable, the studio was exactly as described, very clean and easy to access.
The plus: amazing beach, nice private pier, clean pool (yet freezing in April), parking.
The minus: outdated studio, don't expect a hotel quality mattress. our unit was supposed to be for 6 people max, you have to be very optimistic and manage the use of the kitchen or the bathroom very well if you intend to come in with 6 people. Definitely a great place to relax, enjoy beautiful walks on the beach and appreciate the architecture of the houses. This is definitely a preserved area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, MI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

VRBO #282604 was exactly as pictured and very well equipped. Location could not be better - right at the beach, near cute little shops and restaurants and yet a quick and easy ride into downtown Charleston. We'd stay again if our travels bring us back to Charleston!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have been staying at Sea Cabins when visiting Charleston for at least 25 years and have probably rented a dozen different cabins over the years. You can't beat the location and value. While the living space is a little small it is fine for a family of 5. You'll be spending most of your time on the beach or in Charleston. Like everywhere else the area has expanded but it is still doesn't feel crowded. Try Morgans Grill at the marina while you are visiting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
0.3 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#2 of 6 in Isle of Palms
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
#5 of 6 in Isle of Palms
3.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Isle of Palms & Wild Dunes Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#5 of 20 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas

Address: P.O. Box 157 - 1304 Palm Blvd., Isle of Palms, SC 29451
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Isle of Palms
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas Hotel Isle Of Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.