We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved staying here! Absolutely Beachfront was Absolutely perfect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isle of Palms
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas
Save Saved
You added Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas to your Saves list
P.O. Box 157 - 1304 Palm Blvd., Isle of Palms, SC 29451   |  
Hotel amenities
Calverton, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Loved staying here! Absolutely Beachfront was Absolutely perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at this property in April 2014. Everything was clean and nicely kept. The owner of our unit, 345 was very easily available by texting for anything we needed. The back door and the front balcony both have ocean views. The unit was nicely equipped with what ever you might need. Great queen size bed, soft nice sheets. The bathroom and kitchen were a bit dated, but we don't really care about that kind of thing, although some people might. There was a nice little table and chairs on the balcony and the view at sunrise is amazing. It is 3rd floor, so make sure you are up for climbing stairs. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    9
    1
    6
See reviews for
18
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This was our first stay on Isle of Palms at the Sea Cabins and we were so glad we went. It was a heavenly vacation! I can't wait to go back. I still daydream about the warm- bathtub-like temperature of the clear ocean water. The Sea Cabins are located right on the ocean- and the ocean is incredible- with waves that are big enough to enjoy but it's shallow enough that I wasn't scared to let my 3 boys (at the time- 11, 8 & 6) play with a little freedom. The area is adorable- and we enjoyed out trips into Charleston- but we really never wanted to leave the ocean. There is a pier right there that provides the perfect amount of shade too so I was never overly concerned about me or the kids getting too much sun. I have to say, I think this is my favorite beach I have ever visited!

We were really fortunate to choose Sea Cabin 141 C. These are privately owned properties and I got to peak in a few others and was very happy with our choice. 141 C is completely remodeled and felt like an upscale hotel suite. It has a brand new, well stocked kitchen with stainless steel appliances. A kitchen is always a bonus when travelling with kids. It was so close to the ocean that we could head up for a quick lunch and then head right back down. No need to pack sandy lunches or change. Sea Cabin 141C was very clean and has a beautiful new bathroom. There was a bedroom, two bunk beds and a pull out couch so our family of five was cozy but very comfortable. I would highly recommend Sea Cabin 141 C! Wish I was on the balcony staring at the ocean right now!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

It seems that they under sold the studios. On the site we visited, we barely saw the water view and were expecting some side view through the bathroom window. What a surprise! all apartments face the sea. Just make sure you're on the 2nd or 3rd floor (no elevators) to make sure you avoid the parking lot.
Prices seemed very reasonable, the studio was exactly as described, very clean and easy to access.
The plus: amazing beach, nice private pier, clean pool (yet freezing in April), parking.
The minus: outdated studio, don't expect a hotel quality mattress. our unit was supposed to be for 6 people max, you have to be very optimistic and manage the use of the kitchen or the bathroom very well if you intend to come in with 6 people. Definitely a great place to relax, enjoy beautiful walks on the beach and appreciate the architecture of the houses. This is definitely a preserved area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, MI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

VRBO #282604 was exactly as pictured and very well equipped. Location could not be better - right at the beach, near cute little shops and restaurants and yet a quick and easy ride into downtown Charleston. We'd stay again if our travels bring us back to Charleston!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have been staying at Sea Cabins when visiting Charleston for at least 25 years and have probably rented a dozen different cabins over the years. You can't beat the location and value. While the living space is a little small it is fine for a family of 5. You'll be spending most of your time on the beach or in Charleston. Like everywhere else the area has expanded but it is still doesn't feel crowded. Try Morgans Grill at the marina while you are visiting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We are a middle-age couple visiting with no children, and love coming to the Sea Cabins. This was our fifth stay, so we knew how to pack. Great space for a couple - basic, clean, and right on the beach with a landscaped (pampas grass) central parking, pool, and grill space as well as a private fishing pier. We packed our fishing poles, bicycles, kayaks, and practically the entire kitchen and pantry - brought my favorite chef's knife - and have made ourselves completely at home. While you are only 15 minutes from downtown Charleston and all the things there are to do in the area, you can play house and just stay right at the beach with all the comforts of home. We come in the shoulder season for a price break, and enjoy a couple of restaurant meals while also having the ability to cook very nicely at the condo, which helps the budget and the waistline. Favorite place to visit on the South Carolina coast.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend. The rooms are small but fine for a couple. Overall it was very clean. I washed the dishes upon arrival but I'm just weird. The bathroom is a good size compared to the rest of the apartment. The back porch overlooks the small parking lot and if you look a bit farther, the beautiful Atlantic! There's a private pool for the complex and private beach access and a private pier for fishing. There is a coin laundry on site (didn't use). Bed is noisy but comfortable enough after a long day in the sun. I would stay here again. Great value!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas

Address: P.O. Box 157 - 1304 Palm Blvd., Isle of Palms, SC 29451
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Isle of Palms
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas Hotel Isle Of Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.