We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love Isle of Palms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isle of Palms
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas
Save
You added Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas to your Saves list
P.O. Box 157 - 1304 Palm Blvd., Isle of Palms, SC 29451   |  
Hotel amenities
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“love Isle of Palms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have been staying at Sea Cabins when visiting Charleston for at least 25 years and have probably rented a dozen different cabins over the years. You can't beat the location and value. While the living space is a little small it is fine for a family of 5. You'll be spending most of your time on the beach or in Charleston. Like everywhere else the area has expanded but it is still doesn't feel crowded. Try Morgans Grill at the marina while you are visiting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
19
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We are a middle-age couple visiting with no children, and love coming to the Sea Cabins. This was our fifth stay, so we knew how to pack. Great space for a couple - basic, clean, and right on the beach with a landscaped (pampas grass) central parking, pool, and grill space as well as a private fishing pier. We packed our fishing poles, bicycles, kayaks, and practically the entire kitchen and pantry - brought my favorite chef's knife - and have made ourselves completely at home. While you are only 15 minutes from downtown Charleston and all the things there are to do in the area, you can play house and just stay right at the beach with all the comforts of home. We come in the shoulder season for a price break, and enjoy a couple of restaurant meals while also having the ability to cook very nicely at the condo, which helps the budget and the waistline. Favorite place to visit on the South Carolina coast.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend. The rooms are small but fine for a couple. Overall it was very clean. I washed the dishes upon arrival but I'm just weird. The bathroom is a good size compared to the rest of the apartment. The back porch overlooks the small parking lot and if you look a bit farther, the beautiful Atlantic! There's a private pool for the complex and private beach access and a private pier for fishing. There is a coin laundry on site (didn't use). Bed is noisy but comfortable enough after a long day in the sun. I would stay here again. Great value!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry Hall, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My family stayed in Sea Cabins #347C and it was awesome! The condo was well kept and had a beautiful view of the ocean. I would highly recommend anyone traveling to Isle of Palms to stay in the Sea Cabins.

Room Tip: Choose a room on third floor for best views, but there are no elevators so you will need to walk up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Isle of Palms. Condo was clean and well decorated. great view of the ocean. We had everything we needed. Great location for a family vacation. This is one of our favorite places to visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanahan, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our family stays at the Sea Cabins on Isle of Palms in May each year. This year, we were in room 104 for their first week and room 223 for second week.
Room 104 was a little more updated and we loved the first floor. Not a perfect ocean view but a short walk brings you right to one of two private beach accesses. The couch was very comfortable to sleep on, but I did not open it and test the sleeper mattress, just slept on regular cushions. Queen bed was comfortable for the parents and kids were in the bunks. Kitchen is small but pretty well equipped. (Needed a peeler for my cucumbers, there was none!)
Room 223 has a nice ocean view from the second floor. Neighbors above us were a bit noisy but this is the first year we had that problem. Bed and bunks were nice, but the couch was Horrible, folded or unfolded.
We enjoy the stay here and the management is friendly and accommodating.
I would recommend this for a family wanting to get beach time in. It's a short drive to shopping and movie theater. Plenty historic sites close by as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed in room 335C first part of the week; ocean front, very clean condo. Quiet at night; great location. I could walk down to the street and eat at local eateries; walk out to the ocean within a few minutes. I stayed at one of the Ocean side villas across the street the latter part of the week; stayed in 102A. Place was very clean. Cleaner than most hotels. Walk to ocean was very short. There are no elevators in these rentals so you'll get your exercise. Well worth the money though. I rented our through Island Realty. They were very responsive and provided great service. When I checked into the Villa, the A/C didn't seem to be working. They had someone looking at the unit within the hour, and it was fixed by that evening. (On Memorial day weekend no less.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas

Address: P.O. Box 157 - 1304 Palm Blvd., Isle of Palms, SC 29451
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Isle of Palms
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas Hotel Isle Of Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.